Ashes 2017 Live Telecast, Broadcasting TV Channels & Team’s Squad

The 2017 season of the Ashes Series will be airing live from 5:30 AM IST onwards on 23rd November. Live telecast of all the matches will be available here. So stay tuned to catch the live action of the match. The tournament will cover total 5 test matches which will be between Australia and England. The will be played across 5 different venues which are the Gabba, Adelaide Oval, the WACA Ground, the Melbourne Cricket Ground and the Sydney Cricket Ground across Australia. Below is the complete Ashes 2017 Live Telecast along with the Broadcasting TV Channels details. The defending champions England are going to face their opponent in their first match at The Gabba, Brisbane.

Ashes 2017 Live Telecast

Ashes 2017 Live Telecast – TV Channels

In Australia, Nine Network has acquired a five year deal of the tournament. So according to that live telecast of the matches will be available on Nine Network Channels in Australia.

In the United Kingdom, BT Sport will be responsible for telecasting all the tournament matches in its area.

While in India, the official broadcaster of the series is not confirmed yet but it is most likely to be telecast on Star Network Channels. Also, live streaming will be available on Hotstar.

The Ashes Team’s Squad

The team’s squad for the tournament is already out and Steven Smith will be the captain of the Australian Team. While Joe Root will be heading the England team in a 5 test match series. Also, here is the complete Ashes 2017 Schedule including all the matches.

Australia Squad

Steven Smith(c), Ashton Agar, David Warner, Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Aaron Finch, Glenn Maxwell, James Faulkner, Matthew Wade, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa.

England Squad

Joe Root(c), Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Stuart Broad, Alastair Cook, Mason Crane, Dawid Malan, Toby Roland-Jones, Ben Stokes, Mark Stoneman, Tom Westley, Chris Woakes

No Responses