Ashes 2017 Squad, Players & Schedule 5 Test Matches

Another season of one of the oldest cricket competition The Ashes Series is near to its start. The series happens between England and Australia since 1882. The 2017 season of the tournament will commence from 23rd November and will conclude with its last match on 8th January. England is the defending champion who won the last season. While Don Bradman is the top run scorer with 5028 runs while Shane Warne is the top wicket taker with 195 wickets. Both the team have won 32 titles each so there is a tie for the most successful team. Below is the complete Ashes 2017 Squad, Players along with their tournament Schedule for all the 5 Test Matches.

Ashes 2017 Squad

Ashes 2017 Squad

Here are the complete Ashes 2017 Squad for both the teams. Steven Smith is going to head the Australian team throughout the tournament. While Joe Root is the captain of the England team. Any changes in the squad will appear here immediately.

Australia Squad

David Warner, Steven Smith(c), Ashton Agar, Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Aaron Finch, Glenn Maxwell, James Faulkner, Matthew Wade, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa.

England Squad

Joe Root(c), Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Stuart Broad, Alastair Cook, Mason Crane, Dawid Malan, Toby Roland-Jones, Ben Stokes, Mark Stoneman, Tom Westley, Chris Woakes

Ashes 2017 Schedule

Here is the complete schedule of the tournament which is going to cover all its matches in the 5 different venues across Australia. Live Telecast of all the matches from the league will be available here.

Date Time(IST) Match Venue
Nov 23, Thu – Nov 27, Mon 5:30 AM Australia vs England The Gabba, Brisbane
Dec 02, Sat – Dec 06, Wed 9:00 AM Australia vs England Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Dec 14, Thu – Dec 18, Mon 8:00 AM Australia vs England W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth
Dec 26, Tue – Dec 30, Sat 5:00 AM Australia vs England Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
Jan 04, Thu – Jan 08, Mon 5:00 AM Australia vs England Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney


No Responses