Ashish Nehra, Dinesh Karthik will play T20I against Australia

The 3 Twenty 20 matches series is set to kick off on 07 October 2017. For all three twenty 20 matches, BCCI team management committee has announced the squad. For the Twenty 20 matches, Veteran left-arm pacer Ashish Nehra succeeded to make his comeback in the team. Shikhar Dhawan who’s place is taken by Ajinky Rahane. Dinesh Karthik is also included in the squad.

Ajinky Rahane could not perform well in the ODI series as an opener. Shikhar Dhawan was out of the ODI team due to his wife’s death issue. Finally, he got the comeback in the Twenty 20 team. Indian fast bowlers, Umesh Yadav and Mohammed Shami are not included in the TWenty 20 squad.

The Senior spinners of the Indian team, Ravichandran Ashwin, and Ravindra Jadeja are once again ignored by the BCCI. In the twenty 20 team, at the place of  Ravichandran Ashwin, and Ravindra Jadeja, Pant is expected to be the part of the team.

The 38 years old pacer,  Ashish Nehra was out of the Indian team due to his injury in the IPL. Therefore he could not be the part of the Indian team in  West Indies tour and Sri Lanka T20Is tour.  In the Twenty 20 international matches,  he has played 25 matches and succeeded to get 34 wickets till now.

The BCCI managing committee spoke,” Ashish Nehra played his the last international twenty 20 match against England earlier this year. There was lots of argument and debate to play the Champions Trophy but to an injury, during IPL, he could not play in Champion trophy, West Indies tour and Sri Lanka T20Is tour, India’s last two T20s were one-off games against West Indies and Sri Lanka, so Ashish wasn’t picked,

Squad:  Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni(wk), Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Axar Patel.