Big Bash League Winner List of All season

The preparation for the 2017-18 Big Bash League is in the pipeline. The 2017-18 Big Bash league is the 7th season of this tournament. As per the announcement regarding 7th season by the Cricket Australia. The 7th season is set to start from 19 December and conclude on 4 February 2017. Let’s move to check out Big Bash League Winner List from its establishment.

Big Bash League Winner List

This tournament was founded in the year 2011-12 by the Cricket Australia. The main purpose of this league is to promote domestic twenty 20 cricket.

Sydney Sixers- Season 1(2011-12)


Big Bash League Winner List

The Big Bash league season 1 final battle was between Perth Scorchers and Sydney Sixers. In the final match, Perth Scorchers scored total 156/5 in the 20 overs in the against Sydney Sixers scored 158/3 in18.5 overs. Thus Sydney Sixers defeated Perth Scorchers by 7 wickets. Player of the match was Moises Henriques and player of series is decelerated to David Hussey.

Brisbane Heat- Season 2 (2012-13)

In the 2nd season finale was between Brisbane Heat and Perth Scorchers. In the final match, Brisbane Heat set up the target of 167/5 in 20 overs but Perth Scorchers could score only 133/9 in 20 overs. Thus in the final match, Brisbane Heat defeated Perth Scorchers by 34 runs. Nathan Hauritz elected as a Player of the match and Aaron Finch as a Player of the series.

Perth Scorchers- Season 3(2013-14)

In the 3rd season finale, Perth Scorchers and Hobart Hurricanes clash together. Perth Scorchers set up the target of 191/4 20 overs for Hobart Hurricanes but in the against they could score only 152/7 in 20 overs. Thus Perth Scorchers defeated Hobart Hurricanes by 39 runs.

Perth Scorchers- Season 4 (2014-15)

The 3rd season final match was between Perth Scorchers and Sydney Sixers. Sydney Sixers scored 147/5 in 20 overs another site Perth Scorchers achieved the target to score 148/6 in 20 overs. Thus Perth Scorchers won against Sydney Sixers by 4 wickets.

Sydney Thunder- Season 5 (2015-16)


In the 4th season, the final match was between Sydney Thunder and Melbourne Stars. In the match, Melbourne Stars set up the target of 176/9 in 20 overs to Sydney Thunder but they reached easily to the target by scoring 181/7 in 19.3 overs. Thus Sydney Thunder won against Melbourne Stars by 3 wickets.

Perth Scorchers- Season 6 (2016-17)

In the 6th season final match Sydney Sixers and Perth Scorchers clashed together. Sydney Sixers gave the target of 141/9 in 20 overs but in the against  Perth Scorchers achieved the target very easily in 15.5 overs. Thus in the final match, Perth Scorchers defeated Sydney Sixers by 9 wickets. In the 6th season Player of the match is given to Jhye Richardson and Player of the series was elected to Chris Lynn.

Leave a Reply