Bangladesh Premier League BPL 2017 Highlights and Match Details

The 5th season of Bangladesh Premier League is starting from 2nd November 2017. The tournament is going to feature total 7 teams in this season as well. But there are some changes in the team as Surma Sixers Sylhet is going to replace Barisal Bulls. The official auction for the 2017 season is on 16 September where players will be bought by the respected teams. While the opening ceremony will take place on 31 October where Indian singer Arijit Singh is going to perform with some local celebrities. Below is the complete BPL 2017 Highlights along with match details and scorecard. Here is the complete BPL Schedule and Squad of the tournament.

BPL 2017 Highlights

BPL 2017 Highlights

Full highlights of each and every match of the Bangladesh Premier League will be available here 15 minutes after the match is over. So visitors who have missed the live match can catch its highlights any time they want. Highlights video along with match details and scoreboard will appear here after the match is over. Meanwhile, you can enjoy BPL theme song.

BPL Team Details

Here is the complete list of teams who are going to participate in the BPL 2017 season. Also, other team details like team captain, owner, etc are also available on the table. BPL 2017 Highlights will be available here for every match.

No Team Captain Owner Coach
1 Chittagong Vikings NA DBL Group TBD
2 Comilla Victorians  Tamim Iqbal Nafisa Kamal (Legends Sports)  Mohammad Salahuddin
3 Dhaka Dynamites  Shakib Al Hasan Beximco  Khaled Mahmud
4 Khulna Titans  Mahmudullah Gemcon Sports  Mahela Jayawardene
5 Rajshahi Kings  Mushfiqur Rahim Mango Entertainment Limited NA
6 Rangpur Riders  Mashrafe Mortaza Bashundhara Group  Tom Moody
7 Surma Sixers Sylhet  Kane Williamson Abul Maal Abdul Muhith & Sylhet Sports Limited  Zafrul Ehsan

BPL Teams Overall Performance

Here is the table of the complete teams of the Bangladesh Premier League. While in the table all the stats of the team from the first season is compared along with their winning Percentage. Also, on the table, there are overall details of each team.

Team Performance Standing
PLD W L Win % 2012 2013 2015 2016 2017
 Chittagong Vikings 48 21 27 43.75% 5th R 6th 4th TBD
 Comilla Victorians 24 14 10 58.33% DNP DNP W 6th TBD
 Dhaka Dynamites 51 32 19 62.75% W W 4th W TBD
 Khulna Titans 37 16 21 43.24% 4th 7th DNP 3rd TBD
 Rajshahi Kings 39 20 19 51.28% 3rd 4th DNP R TBD
 Rangpur Riders 36 18 18 50.00% DNP 5th 3rd 5th TBD
Surma Sixers Sylhet 34 14 20 41.17% 6th 3rd 5th DNP TBD
 Barisal Bulls 49 24 25 48.98% R 5th R 7th DNP