Bangladesh Premier League BPL 2017 Teams, Squads and Players List

The BPL of the Bangladesh Premier League is being announced and is set for its another magnificent season. It is one of the most popular T20 cricket series in the country. Also, as per reports, the management is on a plan to make the league, even more, bigger from this season. As the tournaments fame is increasing season after season it will be a great responsibility for the officials to complete some aspects of the tournament. The tournament is starting from 4th November 2017 so stay tuned to get unmatched excitement and experience from the game. Below is the complete BPL 2017 Teams along with the teams Squad.

BPL 2017 Teams

The season 5 of the tournament will kick off with its first match starring the defending champions Dhaka Dynamites. Also, the first match will take place at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium. While the tournament will cover more than 60 matches throughout. Fans can buy tickets for the match from the official websites. Also, live telecast of each match from the tournament will be available here along with the live scores. Let’s now move on to BPL 2017 Teams.

BPL 2017 Teams

Unlike the previous season, 2017 Bangladesh Premier League season will feature total 8 teams. As there were 7 teams in the previous season, the team Sylhet Super Stars is being replaced by Sylhet Sixers to the league after the suspension due to breaches of some disciplinary regulations. Here is the list of BPL 2017 Teams. Whereas complete tournament teams Squad is here.

Team City Owner Ground
Barisal Bulls(Suspended) Barisal Axiom Technologies Abdur Rab Serniabad Stadium
Chittagong Vikings Chittagong Akram Khan, A J M Nasir Uddin Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium
Comilla Victorians Comilla Nafisa Kamal
Dhaka Dynamites Dhaka Beximco Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium
Khulna Titans Khulna Gemcon Sports Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium
Rajshahi Kings Rajshahi Mango Entertainment Limited Shaheed Kamruzzaman Stadium
Rangpur Riders Rangpur Bashundhara Group Rangpur Cricket Garden
Sylhet Sixers Sylhet Sylhet Sports Limited Sylhet International Cricket Stadium


No Responses