Bangladesh Premier League BPL Winners List For all the Seasons

The Bangladesh Premier League mainly known as BPL is the biggest T20 cricket tournament in Bangladesh. The 5th season of the tournament is starting from 4th November 2017. The tournament features total 7 teams in its every season. The season was played in the year 2011 and is now going to complete its 5th season this year. Its format is simple all the teams face each other in the group stage in a Round-robin format after that Playoffs occurs and then Final. Below is the complete list of the BPL Winners List from the overall season.

Dhaka Dynamites are the defending champions who won the last season of the league. A Barisal Bulls will not be a part of the 2017 season due to some financial issues. While in place of Barisal Bulls the team Surma Sixers Sylhet is returning back to the tournament. The Surma Sixers Sylhet didn’t participate in the 2016 season but is participating this season. Let’s now move on to Bangladesh Premier League BPL Winners List from all 4 seasons. Also, Check the BPL 2017 schedule. While all the details regarding the tournament will be available on the website.

BPL Winners List

Season 1,2 and 4 Winner: Dhaka Dynamites

Dhaka Dynamites was earlier known as Dhaka Gladiators is the most successful team of the tournament. With its great and talented players, the team has created a number of records.

The team has won 3 tournament titles out of total 4 seasons and looks like they can repeat the history this year as well. As they have bought some of the master players from the international cricket teams.

BPL Winners List

Season 3 Winner: Comilla Victorians

Comilla Victorians are the professional team who plays in the Bangladesh Premier League. The team is based on  Comilla, Chittagong in Bangladesh. While Nafisa Kamal is the official owner of the team and A H M Mustafa Kamal is the Board Member.

Comilla Victorians won the third season of the tournament in 2015. In the final match, they defeated Barisal Bulls by 3 wickets.

BPL Winners List

Here is the complete chart of the overall tournament standings.

Team Standing
2012 2013 2015 2016
 Chittagong Vikings 5th R 6th 4th
 Comilla Victorians DNP DNP W 6th
 Dhaka Dynamites W W 4th W
 Khulna Titans 4th 7th DNP 3rd
 Rajshahi Kings 3rd 4th DNP R
 Rangpur Riders DNP 5th 3rd 5th
Surma Sixers Sylhet 6th 3rd 5th DNP
 Barisal Bulls R 5th R 7th


Leave a Reply