Cape Town Knight Riders 2017 Squad, Team Players List T20 Global League

The first season of the SA T20 Global League is officially announced and will be airing live from November 2017. While 8 teams are going to participate in the league this season. Earlier this month the tournament official revealed all the 8 team owners who have acquired the team. CSA President, Chris Nenzani said ” It was a tough competition for selecting the owners. As we received more than 150 Expressions of Interest (EOI) and shortlisted heavy hitters. Cape Town Knight Riders are one of the 8 team from the competition and entire Cape Town Knight Riders 2017 Squad is below. Catch the Live Telecast of each and every match of the tournament here.

Cape Town Knight Riders 2017 Squad

Superstar Shah Rukh Khan and the co-owners of Kolkata Knight Riders have acquired a new team which is Cape Town Knight Riders. For your information, they also own a team from Caribbean Premier League, the Tribango Knight Riders. “South Africa is a beautiful country with beautiful people and I really look forward to being part of the exciting new journey and building something special together. We are particularly thrilled to make Cape Town and Newlands our new home away from home,” Shah Rukh said.

Cape Town Knight Riders 2017 Squad

Till now only the information about the teams and their owners along with some marquee players is out. But as per reports, they will be revealing the tournament schedule and squad soon. Therefore the schedule and squad will be available here immediately. So stay with us and bookmark this page to remain up to date with the tournament important details.

Team Owner City Marquee
Boland Qalandar GMR Group Boland Park Faf du Plessis
Durban Daredevils Rana Fawad Kingsmead Hashim Amla
Bloemfontein Sushil Kumar Mangaung Oval David Miller
Cape town Knight Riders Shah Rukh Khan Newlands JP Duminy
Pretoria Osman Osman SuperSport Park AB de Villiers
Port Elizabeth Ajay Sethi St. George’s Park Imran Tahir
Johannesburg Mushtaq Brey Wanderers Stadium Kagiso Rabada
Benoni Zalmi Javed Afridi Willowmoore Park Quinton de Kock



Leave a Reply