Caribbean Premier League 2018 Teams, Captains, Owner

Caribbean Premier League 2018 is the fifth edition, according to schedule which is starting from 4 August 2018. The final match of the CPL will play on 9 September 2018, so check full CPL schedule here.  Same as every season, in this tournament 6 teams are participating for the CPL 2018 title. All the matches will play at the Trinidad and Tobago, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Guyana, Barbados, Jamaica, Saint Lucia while four matches to be played in the United States. So check below CPL 2018 Teams, Captains, Owners.

Jamaica Tallawahs is the most successful team in the Caribbean Premier League, they have won two titles in 2013 and 2016.  Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel won by CPL title in 2015 against Barbados Tridents. Barbados Tridents is an also success team in the CPL T20 Domestic tournament, they have won the title in 2014 against Guyana Amazon Warriors.

CPL 2018 Teams

CPL 2018 Teams

The tournament will is played between six teams and is divided into a group stage and a knockout stage. Let’s a move CPL 2018 Teams information.

  1. Guyana Amazon Warriors:

Guyana Amazon is one of the successful team, they have reached three times in the final match but unable to won. Ramnaresh Sarwan is captain while Roger Harper coach of the season, check below details of the Guyana Amazon.

Captain: Ramnaresh Sarwan

Coach: Roger Harper

City: Guyana

Owner:  Dr. Ranjisinghi ‘Bobby’ Ramroop

Founded: 2013

Venue: Guyana National Stadium

2) Barbados Tridents:

Barbados Tridents is one of the Caribbean Premier League, which is founded in 2013. The Barbados Tridents is T20 Cricket based team in Barbados.

Owner: Vijay Mallya

Captain: Kieron Pollard

Coach: Robin Singh

Home ground: Kensington Oval Barbados

Founded: 2013

City:  Barbados

3) St Lucia Stars

St Lucia Stars is T20 cricket based team in Saint Lucia, which is founded in 2013. This is one of the six team of Caribbean Premier League.

Owner: Mr. Jignesh Pandya

Captain: Darren Sammy

Coach: Stuart Williams

Ground: Darren Sammy National Cricket Stadium

Founded: 2013

City: Saint Lucia

4) Jamaica Tallawahs

Jamaica Tallawahs is one of the six team of the Caribbean Premier League 2018, which is founded in 2013. The Tallawahs T20 cricket based team based in Jamaica. The Jamaica is a successful team of the tournament, they have won title tow times.

Owner: Chalak Mitra Group

Captain: Kumar Sangakkara

Coach: Paul Nixon

Home ground: Sabina Park

Founded: 2013

City: Jamaica

5) Trinbago Knight Riders

Trinbago Knight Riders are one of the six team of the Caribbean Premier League, which is also found in 2013. The team T20 Cricket based team in the Trinbago. Trinbago Knight Riders are also won CPL title in 2015 season, check below details.

Owners: Shah Rukh Khan, Juhi Chawla, Jay Mehta

Captain: Dwayne Bravo

Coach: Simon Katich

Home ground: Queen’s Park Oval

Founded: 2013

City: Trinbago

6) St Kitts and Nevis Patriots

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots are T20 Cricket based team in the Saint Kitts and Nevis, which is founded in 2015. This is one of the six team of the CPL 2018, they will play all matches at the Warner Park Sporting Complex, Basseterre.

Owner: Mohammad Ansari, Uday Nayak, Nirvan Veerasamy

Captain: Chris Gayle

Location: Saint Kitts and Nevis

Founded: 2015

Home grounds: Warner Park Sporting Complex, Basseterre

City: Saint Kitts and Nevis

One Response