Caribbean Premier League CPL Winners List, Winners from all the Seasons

In the year 2017, the Caribbean Premier League will be completing its 5 years. It is not only completing 5 years in the calendar but it has given 5 years of excitement, 5 years of increasing fans and popularity and also 5 years of the glorious T20 cricket. In every season many teams from the Caribbean take part in the tournament with some of the international cricketers. They try and play to their hardest level to take their teams at the top most level and make them victorious. Here is the CPL Winners List, Winners from all the Seasons who have who have proved them in every walk on the roads towards the victory.

CPL Winners List

Here is the list of winners corresponding to each season of the Caribbean Premier League. CPL Winners List will provide winners of each and every season of the tournament.

1. CPL Season 1 Winner (2013)

CPL Winners List

The first season of one of the most popular T20 tournament in the world started with a blast with extremely tough matches between the competitors. The team Jamaica Tallawahs was able to win the title against the Guyana Amazon Warriors in the final match. The final match between the two best teams in the league was worth watching where Guyana Amazon Warriors started the match and made 129 runs from 20 overs after losing 5 wickets. While on the other hand, their opponent with their best players like Chris Gayle was able to chase the score in just 17.3 overs. This made the Jamaica Tallawahs win the first season and Chris Gayle was awarded player of the match and Krishmar Santokie was the Player of the series.

2. CPL Season 2 Winner (2014)

Barbados Tridents 2014 winners

Barbados Tridents won the second season of the Caribbean Premier League. In the final match against Guyana Amazon Warriors, the Barbados Tridents started the inning and managed to build up a decent score of 152 runs out of 20 overs. While at the other end, Guyana Amazon Warriors due to the great bowling from their opponent and rain at the match site lost the match by 8 runs by D/L method. Also, Shoaib Malik from Pakistan was awarded player of the match for his great contribution.

3. CPL Season 3 Winner (2015)

Trinbago Knight Riders 2015 winners

The third season of the Caribbean Premier League witnessed some of the greatest and toughest matches of the tournament history. The final of the 3rd season was between Barbados Tridents and Trinbago Knight Riders. Both the teams played extremely well in the tournament and in the final match as well. But Barbados Tridents were unfortunate and were unable to beat their opponent. While Trinbago Knight Riders won the match by 20 runs. Where Kamran Akmal was the players of the match for his 60 runs from 46 balls. Also, Dwayne Bravo was awarded player of the Series.

4. CPL Season 4 Winner (2016)

Jamaica Tallawahs 2016 winners

Statistically, the best team of the tournament the Jamaica Tallawahs again won the title after winning the first season’s title. But do you think they are the best, do you know that Guyana Amazon Warriors were unable to win the title even once but they are Runner up three times out of four seasons. It is on you to decide the actual and the best team in the tournament.

One Response

Leave a Reply