Chennai Super Kings 2018 Squads and Complete Player List

The ongoing 2 days of the mega player auction for the IPL 2018 has been wrapped. In the entire IPL 2018 player auction, the most expensive buy is the England All-rounder Ben Stokes. Rajasthan Royals acquire the service of Ben Stokes by spending Rs 12.5 crore for the upcoming 11th season of the IPL. While the most expensive Indian cricket in the player auction is Jayadev Unadkat.

Chennai Super Kings 2018 Squads

Rajasthan Royal franchise bought both the player for their teams. Their main intention for the upcoming season will be to build up the competitive team for the upcoming 11th season. Check out below Chennai Super Kings 2018 Squads and Complete Player List.

Chennai Super Kings 2018 Squads

Chennai Super King is making their comeback in the tournament. They are considered as one of the most successful teams in the tournament. Before the IPL 2018 player auction, they had retained their three major key player MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, and Ravindra Jadeja. While In the IPL 2018 player auction they bought total 25 players. Chennai Super king most expensive buy is Kedar Jadhav. They acquire his survive by paying total Rs 7.8 crore. The complete squad involved MS Dhoni but it is not sure that he will hold the captaincy. franchise bought Harbhajan Singh for Rs 2 crores. Below I have provided Chennai Super King squads.

Chennai Super Kings – Kedar Jadhav (Rs 7.8 crore), Dwayne Bravo (Rs 6.4 crore), Karn Sharma (Rs 5 crore), Shane Watson (Rs 4 cr), Shardul Thakur (RS 2.6 cr), Ambati Rayudu (Rs 2.2 cr), Murali Vijay (Rs 2 cr), Harbhajan Singh (Rs 2 cr), Faf Du Plessis (Rs 1.6 cr), Mark Wood (Rs 1.5 cr), Sam Billings (Rs 1 cr), Muhammad Imran Tahir (Rs 1 crore), Deepak Chahar (Rs 80 lakh), Mitchell Santner (Rs 50 lakh), Lungisani Ngidi (Rs 50 lakh), KM Asif (Rs 40 lakh), Kshitiz Sharma (Rs 20 lakh), Monu Singh (Rs 20 lakh), Jagadeesan Narayan (Rs 20 lakh), Dhruv Shorey (Rs 20 lakh), Kanishk Seth (Rs 20 lakh), Chaitanya Bishnoi (Rs 20 lakh), MS Dhoni (retained), Suresh Raina (retained), Ravindra Jadeja (retained)