Ram Slam T20 Challenge Winners List of all Seasons

So, guys, you all might be interested in knowing about the winners of all the previously held Ram Slam T20 Challenge Tournaments. So as today let’s take a look at Ram Slam T20 Challenge Winners List. But before that let’s take a brief look at the history of the game. So do you know that Ram Slam T20 Challenge was first conducted in the season of 2003-04 were initially called as Standard Bank Pro20 Series until the 2010–11 season. It’s a T20 Cricket League played in South Africa. From the 2012-13 season of play, the tournament got its name as the Ram Slam T20 Challenge. In 2008–09 season, a declaration was made that the winning and the runner-up teams would qualify for the Champions League Twenty20.

Starting from the first season there have been six former teams in the tournament, viz. Cape Cobras, Dolphins, Knights, Highveld Lions, Titans and Warriors. The defending champions are the Titans.

Ram Slam T20 Challenge Winners List



So finally let’s take a look at the Ram Slam T20 Challenge Winners List of all Seasons….


Highveld LionsTitans

Tournament Venue of Final Finals Winner Runner-up Result
2003-04 Buffalo Park, East London Eagles vs Eastern Cape Eagles Eastern Cape Eagles won by 7 runs (D/L)
2004-05 SuperSport Park, Centurion Titans vs Warriors Titans Warriors Titans won by 8 wickets
2005-06 Goodyear Park, Bloemfontein Eagles vs Cape Cobras Eagles Cape Cobras Eagles won by 6 wickets
2006-07 New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg Highveld Lions vs
Cape Cobras
Highveld Lions Cape Cobras Highveld Lions won by 6 wickets
2007-08 Kingsmead, Durban Titans vs Dolphins Titans Dolphins Titans won by 18 runs
2008-09 Newlands, Cape Town Cape Cobras vs Eagles Cape Cobras Eagles Cape Cobras won by 22 runs
2009-10 St George’s Oval, Port Elizabeth Warriors vs Highveld Lions Warriors Highveld Lions Warriors won by 82 runs
2010-11 Newlands, Cape Town Cape Cobras vs Warriors Cape Cobras Warriors Cape Cobras won by 12 runs
2011-12 New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg Titans vs Highveld Lions Titans won by 45Lions-Titans
2012-13 New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg Highveld Lions vs Titans Highveld Lions Titans Highveld Lions won by 30 runs
2013-14 Newlands, Cape Town Dolphins vs Cape Cobras Dolphins Cape Cobras Dolphins won by 2 runs
2014-15 Newlands, Cape Town Cape Cobras vs Knights Cape Cobras Knights Cape Cobras won by 33 runs
2015-16 SuperSport Park, Centurion  Titans vs Dolphins  Titans Dolphins  Titans won by 7 wickets

So here was the update of Ram Slam T20 Challenge Winners List of all Seasons…


Hope you enjoyed it….For other Top sports information, stay tuned to…..    Sportsmanch.com