CSA t20 challenge 2017 Squads and Full Players list

CSA t20 challenge is a domestic twenty 20 league in South Africa. The tournament is organized annually by the Cricket South Africa. The fifteenth season of the tournament is on the way. Initially, the tournament is scheduled to play between 14 March and 15 April 2018 but due to the inauguration of the new tournament name, the T20 Global League. Check CSA t20 challenge 2017 Squads and players list.

The dates for the CSA t20 challenge 2017 has been postponed by the Cricket South Africa. Therefore the upcoming 15th season is scheduled to take place on 10 November and run until 16 December 2017. While the firsts semifinal match is on 13 December and second is on 14 December. After the final battle for the tournament is scheduled to take place on 16 December.

CSA t20 challenge 2017 Squads

CSA T20 challenge 2017 Squads

The tournament features total 6 teams, all team have to clash with each other in 60 matches. In the tournament, each team has to play 10 matches. After group stage matches, top four teams enter in the knock out round. The top four team enter in the knock out round based on their point table and standing.

As per the point distribution pattern, if a team win a match then team rewarded 2 points while if the team loses then no point is rewarded. If the match is abandoned due to bad weather then both teams rewarded 1 point.

In the previous season, the final battle for the championship was between Titans and Warriors. In the match, Titans defeated Warriors by 6 wickets. Therefore they are the defending champion of the tournament.

In the tournament total, 6 teams have to clash with each other to win the title of CSA t20 challenge 2017. All competitive team is Knights, Cape Cobras, Warriors Dolphin, Titans, and lions. Currently, the squad for the tournament has not been released yet expected to announce soon. When the squads will be released then we will update it.



2. Cape Cobras

3. Warriors

  1. Dolphin

5. Titans

  1. lions

Leave a Reply