IPL 2018: CSK Team 2018 Players List, Squad and Teams

The 11th season of the Indian Premier League is just a couple of months away to kick off. The 2 team who was suspended for 2 years, Chennai Super Kings and the Rajasthan Royals. As per the sources, the CSK teams have released their retained player for the 11th season. The player auction for IPL 11 is scheduled to from 27 and 28 January 2018. Check out on CSK Team 2018 Players List.

CSK Team 2018 Players List

The CSK team has right to use Right to Match (RTM) cards during the player auction to buy a player and retain the player, whom they want to retain. AS per the law of the tournament each team can retain maximum five numbers of players via pre-auction retention and RTMs (Right to Match). CSK Team 2018 Players List will be available here on 28 January 2018.

CSK Team 2018 Players List

The entire Chennai Super king squad will be released after the IPL 11 player auction. During player retention event CSK has retained their three players including Captain cool MS Dhoni. CSK officials have retained Suresh Raina and Ravindra Jadeja before the player auction. It is expected that MS Dhoni will hold the captaincy of CSK fro IPL 11.

Players Fee (INR) Salary Cap 
MS Dhoni 15 Crore 47 Crore
Suresh Raina 11 Crore
Ravindra Jadeja 7 Crore

After 2 years of suspension, CSK team has returned back to the tournament. Due to returning to CSK team in the tournaments CSK fans will cheer their teams once again. In the player auction 2018, any franchise can spend approximately 33 crores on retentions ahead of the 2018 IPL auction.

As per the sources, CSK team has retained MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, and Ravindra Jadeja. The CSK officials have appointed Michael Hussey for the CSK team batting coach for IPL 2018. It is expected the MS Dhoni will hold the captaincy of CSK teams. Because MS Dhoni is the most successful captain in the IPL history. They have lots of experience in IPL History.

One Response

  1. Biaksh