ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Time Table | Teams | Venue | Live Telecast

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule, Fixtures, Time Table, Teams , Venue , Live Telecast Channels

The sixth edition of Twenty20 World Cup will be played in India from 08 March to 3 April, 2016. A total of 16 teams are participating in 20-20 world cup 2016. The first round will be played until the 8th Match to 13th March. The first match will be played in Nagpur on 8th March 2016.Complete Schedule, Teams and live telecast of TV channels can see information below.

First round (group winners to progress to second round)

Group A – Bangladesh, Netherlands, Ireland and Oman
Group B – Zimbabwe, Scotland, Hong Kong and Afghanistan

Second round groups

Super 10 Group 1 – Sri Lanka, South Africa, West Indies, England and winner group B (Q1B)
Super 10 Group 2 – India, Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand and winner group A (Q1A)

ICC World T20 2016 – 10 Qualified Teams

1. Sri Lanka (Confirmed) 9. Bangladesh (Confirmed)
2. India (Confirmed) 10. Zimbabwe (Confirmed)
3. Pakistan (Confirmed) 11. Scotland
4. Australia (Confirmed) 12. Netherlands
5. South Africa (Confirmed) 13. Ireland
6. West Indies (Confirmed) 14. Hong Kong
7. New Zealand (Confirmed) 15. Afghanistan
8. England (Confirmed) 16. Oman

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Venue :

8 Indian venues will be hosting ICC World T20 2016 from 11th of March to 3rd of April. The final match of tournament is scheduled to play at Eden Gardens in Kolkata. The venues for World T20 are:

No. Venue City Country Capacity
1 Eden Gardens Kolkata India 66,349
2 M. Chinnaswamy Stadium Bangalore India 40,000
3 Wankhede Stadium Mumbai India 32,000
4 M. A. Chidambaram Stadium Chennai India 38,000
5 HPCA Stadium Dharamshala India 23,000
6 Feroz Shah Kotla Ground New Delhi India 40,715
7 PCA-I.S Bindra Stadium Mohali India 26,950
8 VCA Stadium (Jamtha) Nagpur India 45,000

ICC T20 World Cup Schedule | Fixtures and Time Table

No. Date Match Venue Time
1 8th March 2016,Tuesday Zimbabwe v Hong Kong Nagpur PM
2 8th March 2016,Tuesday Scotland v Afghanistan Nagpur EVE
3 9th March 2016, Wednesday Bangladesh v Netherlands Dharamsala PM
4 9th March 2016, Wednesday Ireland v Oman Dharamsala EVE
5 10th March 2016, Thursday Scotland v Zimbabwe Nagpur PM
6 10th March 2016, Thursday Hong Kong v Afghanistan Nagpur EVE
7 11th March 2016, Friday Netherlands v Oman Dharamsala PM
8 11th March 2016, Friday Bangladesh v Ireland Dharamsala EVE
9 12th March 2016, Saturday Zimbabwe v Afghanistan Nagpur PM
10 12th March 2016, Saturday Scotland v Hong Kong Nagpur EVE
11 13th March 2016, Sunday Netherlands v Ireland Dharamsala PM
12 13th March 2016, Sunday Bangladesh v Oman Dharamsala EVE
13 15th March 2016, Tuesday New Zealand v India Nagpur EVE
14 16th March 2016, Wednesday West Indies v England Mumbai PM
15 16th March 2016, Wednesday Pakistan v Q1A Kolkata EVE
16 17th March 2016, Thursday Sri Lanka v Q1B Kolkata EVE
17 18th March 2016, Friday Australia v New Zealand Dharamsala PM
18 18th March 2016, Friday South Africa v England Mumbai EVE
19 19th March 2016, Saturday India v Pakistan Dharamsala EVE
20 20th March 2016, Sunday South Africa v Q1B Mumbai PM
21 20th March 2016, Sunday Sri Lanka v West Indies Bengaluru EVE
22 21st March 2016, Monday Australia v Q1A Bengaluru EVE
23 22nd March 2016, Tuesday New Zealand v Pakistan Mohali EVE
24 23rd March 2016, Wednesday England v Q1B New Delhi PM
25 23rd March 2016, Wednesday India v Q1A Bengaluru EVE
26 25th March 2016, Friday Pakistan v Australia Mohali PM
27 25th March 2016, Friday South Africa v West Indies Nagpur EVE
28 26th March 2016, Saturday Q1A v New Zealand Kolkata PM
29 26th March 2016, Saturday England v Sri Lanka New Delhi EVE
30 27th March 2016, Sunday India v Australia Mohali EVE
31 27th March 2016, Sunday Q1B v West Indies Nagpur PM
32 28th March 2016, Monday South Africa v Sri Lanka New Delhi EVE
29th March 2016, Tuesday Rest / Travel Day
33 30th March 2016, Wednesday Men’s semi-final (Super 10 Group 1 2nd v Super 10 Group 2 1st) New Delhi EVE
34 31st March 2016, Thursday Men’s semi-final (Super 10 Group 1 2nd v Super 10 Group 2 1st) Mumbai EVE
35 3rd April 2016, Sunday Final Kolkata EVE

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Live Telecast TV Channels

Star Sports network worldwide cricket match is one of the leading broadcast network. 2016 Twenty20 World Cup tournament will be played in India. Twenty20 World Cup in India, due to be broadcast live on Star Sports and DD National.

Popular sports broadcasting network Fox Sports in Australia. Fox Sports Network fastest format of cricket next year that will broadcast the World Cup can expect.

Country Free-To-Air Channels Paid
Australia Channel 9 Fox Sports
Afghanistan Ariana TV Network Star Sports India
Bangladesh BTV (Bangladesh matches) Star Sports India 
India DD National (Only indian matches) ESPN Star (Every Match live)
New Zealand SkySports NZ (all matches live – paid Service)
United Kingdom ITV 1 & 4 (only match highlights) SkySports (All Matches Live)
USA ESPN3 (selective matches) Willow TV (all matches Paid online service)
Sri Lanka SLRC (Sri Lanka matches) Star Sports India
Pakistan PTV Sports (Only Pakistan Matches) Star Sports India
Caribbeans ESPN (selective matches)
South Africa SuperSports  (Every match live)
Europe To be announced
Middle East OSN Sports (Part of Star India coverage)
Canada SportsNet (Selected matches) WillowTV (Online paid service)