India vs New Zealand 2nd T20 Prediction, Who will win the Match?

In the series of India vs New Zealand, India is dominating their opponent in nearly all the games. They have already won the 3 ODI match series by winning the 2nd and 3rd ODI matches. Also, in the T20 series, the team has won the first match on the 1st November by 53 runs. India’s performance in their last series was exceptional as they have defeated some of the best teams in the game like Australia and now England. To remain in the series it is a ‘do or die’ situation for the New Zealand team if they lose the 2nd T20 match they will lose the T20 series as well. Below is the India vs New Zealand 2nd T20 Prediction for Who will win the 2nd T20 Match?

India vs New Zealand 2nd T20 Prediction

India vs New Zealand 2nd T20 Prediction

Just talking about the previous match between both the teams in Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi. The match was the 1st T20 amongst the 3 T20 match series, in the match, India played a respectable inning and made 202 runs after losing 3 wickets in 20 overs. Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma both played an excellent game and each of them made 80 runs. On the other hand, New Zealand started losing their hold from the second over itself and the entire team was able to score only 149 runs in 20 overs after losing 8 wickets.

The statistics point towards that fact India’s chances to win the next game is definitely more than their opponent. But the things are not that simple, By looking towards the New Zealand teams performance in every game and especially in the first ODI match where they won the match by 6 wickets. This fact says that New Zealand has the potential to win the 2nd T20 which will make a tie and the final decision for the series winner will depend on the 3rd T20 match. Let’s take a look towards the India vs New Zealand 2nd T20 Prediction.

So according to us, New Zealand has more chance to win the 2nd T20 match than India.

Winning percentage- New Zealand 55% and India 45%

2nd T20 Squad

Comparing to the players list of both the teams for the 2nd T20 match. The Squad for the New Zealand team is same as the 1st T20 match. While the squad of the Indian team has some minute changes which will surely help the team in winning their next game.


Virat Kohli(c), Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Lokesh Rahul, Manish Pandey. Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

New Zealand

Kane Williamson(c), Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee. Ross Taylor, Trent Boult, Tom Bruce, Colin de Grandhomme, Henry Nicholls, Adam Milne, Colin Munro.

Leave a Reply