India vs West Indies 2nd ODI Match Prediction and Teams Squad

India vs West Indies 1st ODI match abandoned due to bad weather condition. In that match Indian opening batsman Ajinkya Rahane and Shikhar Dhawan bot made an outstanding half-century. Shikhar Dhawan whose performance was outstanding in Champion Trophy. He might hit a century but unfortunately, he lost his wicket on the hand of West Indies bowler Bishoo. After losing 3 wickets India team score was 199 in 39.2 overs. In that match, West Indies could not do batting. Here we have India vs West Indies 2nd ODI Match Prediction.

India vs West Indies 2nd ODI Match Prediction

India vs West Indies 2nd ODI Match Prediction

If we analyze the performance of Indian team then we can say that Indian team is looking strong in this series. In the 1st ODI match  India made 199 in 39.2 overs on the loss of only 3 wickets. In that match, Indian openers performed very well. Indian team has deep batting lineup and in the team, there are some of the experienced players like MS Dhoni, Yuvraj Singh.

On another side, West Indies bowlers could not take wickets in the 1st ODI. In that match, they could take only 3 wickets. In the West Indies team, there is mostly youngster. Only some players have experience of playing against India team. Live Telecast of the India vs West Indies 2nd ODI is available here.


Match Prediction

As per the performance of the both team in the 1st ODI. Indian them performance was outstanding. But in that match, West Indies team could do bat.In Indian team has deep batting line-up and there are some big hitters like MS Dhoni, Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya.

Matches Played: 116 matches

India win: 53 Matches

West Indies win: 60 Matches

Not Resulted: 2 Matches

Draw:  1 Match

According to this information, West Indies has more chance to win this match but If we analyze the performance of Indian team in last few ODI match. Then we can predict that Indian team will win the 2nd ODI match.

Winner: India

West Indies squad: Jason Holder(c), Devendra Bishoo, Jonathan Carter, Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Evin Lewis, Jason Mohammed, Ashley Nurse, Kieran Powell, Roman Powell, Kesrick Williams

India squad: Virat Kohli(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni, Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Dinesh Karthik.