Indian Premier League 2017 Points Table

IPL 2017 Standings, the world biggest Cricket twenty20 League will begin from 5th April and it will be finished with final on 21 May 2017. The league will feature total 8 teams playing in a single group. Also, each team plays with each other twice in a home-and-away round-robin format in the league phase. Sony networks are the broadcasters of India which will be telecasting all the matches Live in India. In addition to this, below is the entire IPL 2017 Standings, Points Table information.

The Rising Pune Supergiants and the Gujarat Lions took part for play in Indian Premier League for two years. Which replaced Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals. The Sunrisers Hyderabad are the defending champions who won the IPL in the previous season. Furthermore, let’s move on to Vivo IPL 2017 Standings, Points Table, and Team Squad for the upcoming season.

IPL 2017 Standings

IPL 2017 Standings

According to IPL rules from eight teams, each team plays each other and after the league matches, the top four teams will qualify for the Playoffs.

Pos. Team Pld Won Lost Tie Pts Net RR.
1 Sunrisers Hyderabad
2 Royal Challengers Bangalore
3 Gujarat Lions
4 Kolkata Knight Riders
5 Mumbai Indians
6 Kings XI Punjab
7 Rising Pune Supergiants
8 Delhi Daredevils

Top two teams from the League table will play first qulify match and winner will be entering in the final. While the loser will play with second qualifier winner team. Who ever wins the eliminator match, they will move towards the final. Also, the IPL 2017 Standings table will provide all the information about the league matches as soon as they occure.

In Indian Premier League 2017, The Orange Cap will be awarded for the top run-scorer in the Vivo IPL during a season. While The Purple Cap will be awarded for the top wicket-taker. According to the IPL rules, the prize money must be distributed among the players.

IPL 2017 Teams List

Team Location Home venue
KingsXI Punjab Punjab (Mohali) Bindra Stadium Mohali
Mumbai Indians Maharashtra (Mumbai) Wankhede Stadium
Rising Pune Supergiants Maharashtra (Pune) Sahara Stadium
Royal Challengers Banglore Karnataka (Banglore) Chinnaswamy stadium
Kolkata Knight Riders West Bengal (Kolkata) Eden Garden
Sunrisers Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh(Hyderabad) Ranjiv Gandhi Cricket Stadium
Delhi Daredevils Delhi Feroz Shah Kotla
Gujrat Lions Gujrat Green Park Stadium, Kanpur


Finally, watch the Live Action of whole the tournament on Broadcasters channels or online here. Also for IPL 2017 Schedule follow the given link.