Indian Premier League 2017 Points Table | Standing

The world biggest Cricket twenty20 League will begin from 5th April and it will be finished with final on 21 May 2017. Featuring total 8 teams are taking part for play in IPL 2017. Each team plays each other twice in a home-and-away round-robin format in the league phase. Sony networks are the broadcasters of India. Here see IPL points Table and teams standing information.

The Rising Pune Supergiants and the Gujarat Lions took part for play in Indian Premier League for two years. Which replaced Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals. The Sunrisers Hyderabad was the previous winner of the IPL. Watch the Live Action of whole the tournament on Broadcasters channels or online here.

IPL Points Table 2017 : Teams Standing | Rank | Results | Scores

IPL Points Table

According to IPL rules from eight teams, each team plays each other and after the league matches, the top four teams will qualify for the Playoffs.

Pos. Team Pld Won Lost Tie Pts Net RR.
1 Sunrisers Hyderabad
2 Royal Challengers Bangalore
3 Gujarat Lions
4 Kolkata Knight Riders
5 Mumbai Indians
6 Kings XI Punjab
7 Rising Pune Supergiants
8 Delhi Daredevils

Top two teams from the League table, they will play first qulify match and winner will be enter in final while loser will play with second qualifier winner teams. Who will win the eliminator match, they will move in final.

In Indian Premier League 2017, The Orange Cap will be awarded for the top run-scorer in the Vivo IPL during a season, while The Purple Cap will be awarded for the top wicket-taker. The accordingly IPL rules the prize money must be distributed among the players.