Joburg Giants 2017 Squad, Players & Schedule T20 Global League

South Africa is introducing their new T20 cricket tournament after Caribbean Premier League. The tournament will be known as T20 Global League and is starting from the month of November. All the teams and their owners are being revealed by the officials. Shah Rukh Khan who also owns Kolkata Knight Riders and Tribango Knight Riders are introducing his third team is the T20 Global League. The team is named Cape Town Knight Riders similar to his previous teams. Below is the complete Joburg Giants 2017 Squad along with the  Players & Schedule.

Another team owner from Indian Premier League who owns Delhi Daredevils team the GMR Group has bought a team in the league. The team will be known as Johannesburg Daredevils and will be based in the city of Johannesburg. Wanderers Stadium is their home stadium which will host their most of the matches. Johannesburg franchise owner Hemant Dua said “This is part of our global strategy. DD has several South African players and Kagiso Rabada will take the journey forward for us in global T20. Let’s now move on to Johannesburg Daredevils 2017 Squad, Players & Schedule. Also, live telecast of the tournament matches is available here.

Joburg Giants 2017 Squad

Joburg Giants 2017 Squad

Till now the schedule and the squad for the tournament are not available. But will be available here immediately after it is officially out. All the updates regarding the team along with their schedule will be available here. Also, live telecast along with the match live score will appear here 15 minutes before the starting of the match. So stay tuned to catch all the tournament matches live and exclusive.

Owner: GMR Group

Home ground: Wanderers

Coach: S Sriram

Marquee South African: Kagiso Rabada

Marquee international: Brendon McCullum (NZ)

Squad: Colin Ingram, Vernon Philander, Andile Phehlukwayo, Chris Jonker, Temba Bavuma, Patrick Kruger, Yasir Shah (PAK). Nicolas Pooran, Duanne Olivier, Jonathan Vandiar, Roelof van dr Merwe, Andries Gous, Rabian Engelbrecht, Dane Piedt, Andre Malan, Zubayr Hamza.

Meanwhile, you can enjoy the video on the hosting city of the team.

Time Table of the Joburg Giants 2017

2nd Match – 04 November 2017
Stellenbosch Monarchs vs Joburg Giants at Boland Park, Paarl
6:00 PM

6th Match – 06 November 2017
Nelson Mandela Bay Stars vs Joburg Giants at St George’s Park, Port Elizabeth
10:00 PM

11th Match – 10 November 2017
Joburg Giants vs Cape Town Knight Riders at The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
10:00 PM

14th Match – 12 November 2017
Pretoria Mavericks vs Joburg Giants at SuperSport Park, Centurion
6:00 PM

17th Match – 14 November 2017
Bloem City Blazers vs Joburg Giants at Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein
10:00 PM

19th Match – Nov 16
Joburg Giants vs Stellenbosch Monarchs at The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
10:00 PM

22nd Match – 18 November 2017
Durban Qalandars vs Joburg Giants at Kingsmead, Durban
10:00 PM

30th Match – 24 November 2017
Joburg Giants vs Pretoria Mavericks at The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
10:00 PM

33rd Match – Nov 26
Joburg Giants vs Bloem City Blazers at The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
6:00 PM

41st Match – 02 December 2017
Joburg Giants vs Benoni Zalmi at The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
10:00 PM

45th Match – 5 December 2017
Joburg Giants vs Nelson Mandela Bay Stars at The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
10:00 PM

49th Match – 08 December 2017
Cape Town Knight Riders vs Joburg Giants at Newlands, Cape Town
10:00 PM

53rd Match – 10 December 2017
Benoni Zalmi vs Joburg Giants at Willowmoore Park, Benoni
10:00 PM

56th Match – 13 December 2017
Joburg Giants vs Durban Qalandars at The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
10:00 PM