Karnataka Premier League 2017 Points Table & Results

Karnataka Premier League(KPL) is an Indian domestic Twenty20 cricket league in India. This tournament is established by the Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA) in August 2009 with the main motto to develop cricket talent and find out talented players. The fifth edition of the KPL has announced it will start from 1 September 2017. The Karnataka Premier League 2017 is going to take phases in Hubli and Mysore. This article is about KPL 2017 Points Table and results. When the actual will begin we will update this page with full points.

In the previous of season of the KPL, the final battle for the title of KPL was between Hubli Tigers and Bellary Tuskers. Bellary Tuskers team performance was outstanding due to their best performance. They could get success to be a champion of KPL. They defeated Hubli Tigers by 35 runs. Balachandra Akhil was the man of the match of that match in that he made 50 runs off 24 deliveries. In bowling, he took 1 wicket in 3 over by giving 16 runs.

KPL 2017 Points Table, Standings & Results - Karnataka Premier League

KPL 2017 Points Table & Results

In the KPL total, 8 teams are competitors in the battle for the title on KPL 2017. Bellary Tuskers is the defending champion of this tournament.  As per the rules and regulations governed by the administrator according to that, every team has to play 7 matches. After playing 7 matches according to the points top 4 team qualifies for the elimination matches. If the point of any team is equal to any other team than according to NRR, team qualifies in the knockout round.

Teams P W L Pts
Namma Shivamogga 6 3 1 8
Hubli Tigers 6 4 2 8
Bijapur Bulls 6 4 2 8
Belagavi Panthers 6 3 2 7
Mysuru Warriors 6 3 3 6
Bellary Tuskers 6 2 3 5
Bengaluru Blasters 6 0 6 0

The matches of the KPL has not begun until. When the matches will start then we will update this point table.