Karnataka Premier League 2017 Teams, Captains, Coaches and Owners

The 6th edition of the Karnataka Premier League 2017 will start from 1 September 2017. as per as media report. This is one of the popular Indian T20 league like as Popular Indian Premier League. The Start Date has released while the schedule has not announced but it will announce soon by Karnataka State Cricket Association. After the earning more popularity the cricket T20 League is backing with season 6. Let us check below KPL 2017 Teams, Captains, Coaches, and Owners name.

This year, like as previous season total 8 Franchise are taking part for the Karnataka Premier League 2017 title. Mangalore United, Belagavi Panthers, Bijapur Bulls, Mysuru Warriors, Namma Shivamogga, Bellary Tuskers, Hubli Tigers, Rockstars are participating teams.

KPL 2017 Teams: Captains, Coaches, Owners, Zone

Bellary Tuskers is defending champion of the tournament while Hubli Tigers is a runner-up. The Tuskers squad beat to Tigers by 35 runs at the D. R. Bendre Cricket Stadium, Hubli. Bijapur Bulls also win one title in 2015 while Hubli Tigers is also the successful team, they have reached in final two times. check below complete KPL 2017 Teams list, captains, owner.

Mangalore United

Nidhuvan is coach of Mangalore United while CM Gautam is a captain and Wickets keeper of the United team. Check below full details of the team.

Owners: BM Farookh and Moinuddin Bawa

Captain: CM Gautam

Coach: Nidhuvan

Zone: Mangalore

Belagavi Panthers

R Vinay Kumar is a captain and T Nasiruddin is a coach of the Panthers, this is one of the 8th team of the Karnataka Premier League.

Owners: AR Nagesh, MD Subhas Enterprises

Captain: R Vinay Kumar

Coach: T Nasiruddin

Zone: Belgaum

Bijapur Bulls

Bijapur Bulls is a one of the eight team of the KPL 2017, This is Cricket team based Franchisee in Bijapur. Robin Uthappa is captain while Rajshekar Shanbal is coach of the season.

Owners: Kiran Kattimani

Captain: Robin Uthappa

Coach: Rajshekar Shanbal

Zone: Gulbarga

Mysuru Warriors

Manish Pandey is captain while RX Murali is the head coach of the Mysuru. The team owned by Arjun Ranga and Pavan Ranga.

Owners: Arjun Ranga and Pavan Ranga

Captain: Manish Pandey

Coach: RX Murali

Zone: Mysore

Namma Shivamogga

Namma Shivamogga is one of the Eighth team of the Karnataka Premier League. The team is primed to go and this could well be their season of reckoning.

Owners: Umapathy MS

Captain: Stuart Binny

Coach: G K Anil Kumar

Zone: Shimoga

Rock Stars

Rock Stars is one of the Karnataka Premier League team. Sharath BR is the good batsman, his batting skills to change the team’s fortunes this season.

Owners: Raju Gowda and Kiccha Sudeep

Captain: Sudeep

Coach: C Raghu

Zone: Sandalwood

Bellary Tuskers

Bellary Tuskers is one of the Karnataka Premier League (KPL) Twenty20 tournament team. This is Tuskers focus would be on the youngsters in the squad.

Owners: Arvind Venkatesh Reddy and Ragini Dwivedi

Captain: Akhil Balachandra

Coach: J Arun Kuma

Zone: Bellary

Hubli Tigers

Hubli Tigers are one of the Karnataka Premier League T20 team for the joining 2017 season title one again. Tigers are All-round teams squad, they have to plus points beat another team.

Owners: Sushil Jindal and Abhishek Jindal

Captain: Kunal Kapoor

Coach: Mansur Ali Khan

Zone: Hubli


Leave a Reply