Karnataka Premier League Winner list till Now

Karnataka Premier League(KPL) is one of the most popular domestic T20 league in Karnataka. After a couple of successful seasons the 6th seasons of the KPL in the in the pipeline. The schedule for the 6th has to announce. As per the previous season schedule, the 6th season is expected to begin in the month of September 2017. Here we have all winner list of the Karnataka Premier League(KPL), from beginning to till now, Let’s move to check out KPL Winners List.

KPL Winners List Karnataka Premier League Champions

Karnataka Premier League KPL Winners List

Karnataka Premier League(KPL) was established in 2009. In the 2011,2012 and 2013, this league could not take place.

Bangalore Provident – season 1 (2009)

The final match for the KPL was between Bangalore Provident and Belgavi Panthers. This match was taken place at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru. In the final match, Bangalore Provident succeeded to win the title by defeating  Belgavi Panthers by 5 wickets. Amit Verma was the man of the match for that match.

Mangalore United – season 2 (2010)

The 2nd seasons of KPL, title ship match took place at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. Th final match was between Mangalore United and Bangalore Brigadiers. In that final match, Mangalore United defeated Bangalore Brigadiers by 44 runs.

In the year 20011, 2012 and 2013, this has tournament did not take place. After 3 years this tournament made come back in the year 2014.

Mysore Warriors – season 3 (2014)

In the 3rd seasons, the final battle for the championship was between Mysore Warriors and Belgavi Panthers. The final battle was battle was played D.R. Bendre Cricket Stadium in Hubballi. In that match, Mysore Warriors defeated Belgavi Panthers by 6 wickets.

Bijapur Bulls- season 4 (2015)

In the 4th seasons, Bijapur Bulls and  Hubli Tigers clashed together to lift up the 4th season title of the KPL. In that Bijapur Bulls succeeded to lift up the title after defeating Hubli Tigers by 7 wickets.

Bellary Tuskers- season 5 (2016)

In the fifth season of the KPL, fourth season runner up team Hubli Tigers and Bellary Tuskers had entered in the final. The final match was played at the D.R. Bendre Cricket Stadium in Hubballi. In that match, Bellary Tuskers defeated  Hubli Tigers by 35 runs. Thus they succeed to lift up the tile of KPL season 5.

No Responses