Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) 2017 Squad, Complete Players List and schedule

The new season of Indian Premier League is about to kick off on 5th April 2017. The auctions were being held on 20th February brought some spectacular changes in the structure of teams. We saw 2 new teams entering the league viz Pune and Rajkot. But today the focus will be on The kings 11 Punjab.

Kings XI punjab is a team with full of national and international superstars. David Miller will be leading the side from this year, this is a welcome change as a young, exuberant South African is expected to change the fortunes of Kings XI this time around. Kings XI’s performance in the past seasons of IPL has been nothing less than disappointing. In the first season under the leadership of Yuvraj Singh they have reached the semi finals, but since then it’s been a dismal show. They have finished in 5th and 6th places or on the last place most of the times apart from in 2014 when they have reached the only finals of their IPL journey. In 2015 their campaign again got over in the league stage.

(KXIP) Kings XI Punjab 2017 Squad, Complete Players List & Schedule [IPL 2017]

This year they have made some significant changes to their structure. As discussed earlier David Miller will be leading the side. Along with him Glenn Maxwell, Shaun Marsh, Kyle Abbot, Farhan Behardien, Stoins, and recently retired Mitchell Johnson Will be the foreign players featuring. Murali vijay, Gurkeeret singh, Manan Vohra, Rishi Dhawan  and others domestic players will be giving their best to help the king’s. Support staff of the king’s has also gone some changes, as Virender Sehwag will be the mentor along with Sanjay Banger as their Head Coach. Dowes will be their bowling coach and R. Sridhar will be their fielding coach. See given below Kings XI Punjab Fixture list.

Co-owners Preity Zinta and the Wadia group will be expecting nothing less than a fantastic performance from the team this time. Some of the important new picks this year includes Kyle Abbot, Mohit Sharma, Farhan Behardien, Armaan Jaffer. These players are expected to shine as lots of money is being spent on them. So all in all king’s XI will be pretty happy with their formation. They will not be the most favorite team to lift the IPL trophy but everyone will be expecting a better show from them this time around.

See IPL 2017 schedule

(KXIP) Kings XI Punjab 2017 Squad (Final)

David Miller, Manan Vohra, Axar Patel, Glenn Maxwell, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Anureet Singh, Sandeep Sharma, Shaun Marsh. Wriddhiman Saha, Murali Vijay, Nikhil Naik, Mohit Sharma, Marcus Stoinis, KC Cariappa, Armaan Jaffer, Pardeep Sahu. Swapnil Singh, Hashim Amla, Varun Aaron, Eoin Morgan, Matt Henry, Rahul Tewatia, Martin Guptill, Darren Sammy, Rinku Singh, T Natarajan.

#Complete Players list

#Retained Players Taken from Last year

1. David Miller (South Africa) – Rs 12.5 crore

2. Glenn Maxwell (Australia) – Rs 6 crore

3. Shaun Marsh (Australia) – Rs 2.2 crore

4. Marcus Stoinis (Australia) – Rs 55 lakh

5. Hashim Amla (South Africa) – Rs 1 crore

6. Manan Vohra – Rs 4 crore

7. Akshar Rajesh Patel – Rs 75 lakh

8. Gurkeerat Mann Singh – Rs 1.3 crore

9. Anureet Singh – Rs 20 lakh

10. Sandeep Sharma – Rs 85 lakh

11. Shardul Narendra Thakur – Rs 20 lakh

12. Wriddhiman Saha – Rs 2.2 crore

13. Murali Vijay – Rs 3 crore

14. Nikhil Shankar Naik – Rs 30 lakh

15. Mohit Sharma – Rs 6.5 crore

16. KC Cariappa – Rs 80 lakh

17. Armaan Jaffer – Rs 10 lakh

18. Pardeep Sahu – Rs 10 lakh

19. Swapnil Singh – Rs 10 lakh


#New Players (from Current Auction)

20. Thangarasu Natarajan – Rs 3 crore

21. Varun Aaron – Rs 2.8 crore

22. Rahul Tewatia – Rs 25 lakh

23. Rinku Singh – Rs 10 lakh

24. Eoin Morgan (England) – Rs 2 crore

25. Matt Henry (New Zealand) – Rs 50 lakh

26. Martin Guptill (New Zealand) – Rs 50 lakh

27. Darren Sammy (West Indies) – Rs 30 lakh

Leave a Reply