Kings XI Punjab 2018 Squad, Players & Schedule Indian Premier League

The 11th season of the Indian Premier League is set to take place in the year. In the upcoming 11th season there is some most exciting change like IPL 2018 matches will be available on StarSports network instead of Sony network. Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals can rejoin the tournament. They will replace Gujarat Lions and Rising Pune Supergiant. Below is the complete Kings XI Punjab 2018 Squad along with their tournament schedule. Also, here is the IPL 2017 Highlights.

As per the media news, the upcoming 11th season is expected to run from April to May 2018 according to the past few seasons. Let’s move to check out Kings XI Punjab 2018 Squad. The given squad is an expected when the official squad will be announced by the BCCI then we will update the page. Let’s check out the Kings XI Punjab 2018 Squad or their player’s list.

Follow the official team on Twitter and Facebook.

Kings XI Punjab 2018 Squad

Kings XI Punjab 2018 Squad

Kings XI Punjab is taking part in the tournament since the establishment of the tournament. But they did not succeed yet in the tournament. In the year 2015, they succeeded to reach the final. In the final match, they had to face loss against Kolkata Knight Rider. After that, they could not perform better in the tournament that they could reach the final.

In IPL, Kings XI Punjab has played total 144 matches till now. Within 144 matches they succeeded to win 78 matches and lost total 78 matches. Their winning percentage in the tournament is approximately 47.3%. The team  Kings XI Punjab performed best in the year 2008 and 2014.

No. Name Batting style Bowling style
1 Hashim Amla Right-handed Right-arm medium
8 Murali Vijay Right-handed Right-arm off break
10 David Miller Left-handed Right-arm off break
16 Eoin Morgan Left-handed Right-arm medium
22 Gurkeerat Singh Right-handed Right-arm off break
31 Martin Guptill Right-handed Right-arm off break
36 Manan Vohra Right-handed Right-arm medium
42 Shaun Marsh Left-handed Slow left-arm orthodox
Nikhil Naik Right-handed Right-arm off break
Armaan Jaffer Right-handed Right-arm off break
Rinku Singh Left-handed Right-arm off break
14 Rahul Tewatia Left-handed Right-arm leg break
17 Marcus Stoinis Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast
20 Axar Patel Left-handed Slow left-arm orthodox
32 Glenn Maxwell Right-handed Right-arm off break
Darren Sammy Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast
6 Wriddhiman Saha Right-handed
4 Anureet Singh Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast
5 Swapnil Singh Right-handed Slow left-arm orthodox
18 Mohit Sharma Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast
21 Matt Henry Right-handed Right-arm fast-medium
26 KC Cariappa Right-handed Right-arm leg break
29 Ishant Sharma Right-handed Right-arm fast-medium
44 T Natarajan Left-handed Left-arm fast-medium
66 Sandeep Sharma Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast
77 Varun Aaron Right-handed Right-arm fast
Pardeep Sahu Right-handed Right-arm leg break googly


In the previous season, they were guided by Glenn Maxwell. They have not performed well in last few seasons. They are having bet players, David Miller, Manan Vohra, Axar Patel, Glenn Maxwell. They are having the best big hitter and deep batting lineup. But some times they have to face loss due to their weak bowling attacks. They need to add good bowlers in the squad that they could take wickets.