Watch Karnataka Premier League 2017 season, Live Telecast & Stream

Karnataka Premier League is a one of the popular Indian Cricket T20 league like as Indian Premier League (IPL). After the most successful season, the tournament is coming with the new season ‘KPL 2017’. The KPL 2017 schedule has announced soon, look at our another post. Where to watch the Karnataka Premier League KPL 2017 Live telecast on TV & online.

The tournament will start from September and end in October 2017. Bellary Tuskers is the defending champion of the KPL 2017. The Bangalore Provident which played in the first two seasons of the tournament and were out for the rest of the seasons is coming back. Total 8 teams will be taking to play 28 matches, let’s a look how to watch KPL 2017 Live telecast.

KPL 2017 Live telecast

KPL 2017 Live telecast

In India, Sony ESPN will provide the Karnataka Premier League (KPL T20) 2017 matches. While the online user can watch KPL 2017 live streaming on

If you want to watch Live coverage in South Africa then watch on SuperSport TV channel. If you staying in the USA, then you can watch on Willow TV.

#KPL short Profile

  • Countries: India
  • Admin: Karnataka State Cricket Association
  • Headquarters: Bangalore, Karnataka, India
  • Format: Twenty20
  • First Start: 2009
  • Format: Round-robin
  • Number of teams: 8

The tournament playing from 2009 but three years not played. Mysore Warriors was the winner of 2014 while Bijapur Bulls win the title of 2015. The Hubli Tigers looking, strong team, because they have two times inter in the final but never won any title.

#Past Champions

Year Winner Result Runner-Up
2009 Bangalore Provident 5 wickets Belgavi Panthers
2010 Mangalore United 44 runs Bangalore Brigadiers
2014 Mysore Warriors 6 wickets Belgavi Panthers
2015 Bijapur Bulls 7 wickets Hubli Tigers
2016 Bellary Tuskers 35 runs Hubli Tigers

The Bellary Tuskers defending champion of the KPL 2017 and Hubli Tigers has the runner-up. The both team will be played the opening match of the season at the D.R. Bendre Cricket Stadium, Hubli.

Leave a Reply