Madurai Super Giant Squad, Players List and Schedule

Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL) is one of the most popular domestic T20 cricket league in India. This tournament was organized by the Tamil Nadu State Cricket Association (TNCA) in August in the year 2016. The main and major motto of this tournament is to find out cricket talent at Domestic level. Due to its popularity, this tournament next edition is on the way. The entire schedule and squads have been announced. Let’s  check out Madurai Super Giant Squad see below.

As per the schedule announced for the Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL) will be run from 22 July 2017 and conclude on 20 August 2017. Total 8 teams are competitors in this league. In the first edition of this league. The title of TNPL 2016 won TUTI Patriots. In that match, TUTI Patriots defeated Chepauk Super Gillies by  122 runs. TUTI Patriots are the defending champion of this league.  If we analyze the points table of 2016 TNPL. According to that Madurai, Super Giant stands at last place with 0 points. Any match in the TNPL 2016, they could win. Let’s now move on to Madurai Super Giant Squad.

Madurai Super Giant Squad

Madurai Super Giant Squad 2017

The owner of Madurai Super Giant is Kothari(Madaras) International LTD. As per the reports, Michal bevan is going to train Madurai Super Giant in the second season of TNPL 2017. The owner of the Madurai Super Giant selected Arun Karthick as a captain of the Madurai Super Giant team.

Player List: Sivagnanan Senthilnathan, PS Sivaramakrishnan, K Mani Bharathi, Murugan Ganesh, R Ajith, M Poiyamozhi, Arun Karthik, Suresh Kumar, P Francis Rokins. DT Chandrasekar, M Raja, Shijit Chandran, Lakshminarayanan Vignesh, Muruganantham, Palani Amarnath, Edward Kennedy, Shahrukh Khan, R Karthikeyan, D Prashanth Prabhu.

As the schedule announced for the TNPL 2017, according to that Madurai Super Giant is going to play the first match of TNPL 2017 on 25-July-2017. they will play their first match against Dindigul Dragons at the Npr College Ground – Dindigul. Every team has to play 7 matches in this league. Let’s have a look all matches of the Madurai Super Giant in TNPL 2017.

Madurai Super Giant Schedule

25-Jul-17 Tuesday Madurai Super Giant VS Dindigul Dragons – 4th Match NPR COLLEGE GROUND – DINDIGUL
27-Jul-17 Thursday Madurai Super Giant VS Karaikudi Kaalai 6th Match ICL CRICKET GROUND – TIRUNELVELI
02-Aug-17 Wednesday Ruby Trichy Warriors VS Madurai Super Giant 14th Match NPR COLLEGE GROUND – DINDIGUL
06-Aug-17 Sunday Madurai Super Giant VS Chepauk Super Gillies 19th Match MAC STADIUM – CHENNAI
08-Aug-17 Tuesday Madurai Super Giant VS Tiruvallur VB Veerans 21st Match ICL CRICKET GROUND – TIRUNELVELI
10-Aug-17 Thursday Lyca Kovai Kings vs Madurai Super Giant 23rd Match NPR COLLEGE GROUND – DINDIGUL
13-Aug-17 Sunday Albert Tuti Patriots VS Madurai Super Giant 26th Match NPR COLLEGE GROUND – DINDIGUL


Leave a Reply