Pretoria Mavericks 2017 Squad, Players & Schedule T20 Global League

The South African ODI tournament the T20 Global League is starting from November 2017. Pretoria Mavericks is one of the 8 teams in the league. Recently, in the league auctions, the official revealed the complete player’s list of the team. So the list is given below along with the complete team’s schedule. Other team’s participating in the league are Stellenbosch Monarchs, Durban Qalandars, Bloem CityPretoria Mavericks 2017 Squad Blazers, Cape Town Knight Riders, Pretoria Mavericks, Nelson Mandela Bay Stars, Joburg Giants, Benoni Zalmi. Ajay Sethi is the owner of the team and Mark Boucher is its coach. Below is the entire Pretoria Mavericks 2017 Squad, Players along with their tournament Schedule.

Pretoria Mavericks 2017 Squad

Here is the complete Squad of the Pretoria Mavericks Team which includes a national team player Imran Tahir. Also, the team includes an international Marquee player Kevin Pietersen from the England National team. While here is complete T20 Global League 2017 Squad for its first season. Let’ now take a look towards the Pretoria Mavericks 2017 Squad and Players list.

Squad: Dawid Malan (ENG), Sisanda Magala, Heino Kuhn, Heinrich Klaasen, Junaid Khan (PAK), Andrew Birch, Colin Ackermann, Wihan Lubbe, Grant Thomson, Lesiba Ngoepe, Ryan Rickelton, JJ Smuts, Aiden Markram, Anwar Ali (PAK), Shadley van Schalkwyk, Sibonelo Makhanya.

Team Details

  1. Owner: Ajay Sethi
  2. Coach: Mark Boucher
  3. Home ground: St. George’s Park
  4. Marquee Protea: Imran Tahir
  5. Marquee international: Kevin Pietersen (ENG)

Follow the official Team on Twitter.

Pretoria Mavericks Schedule

The official Squad of the teams from the league is out after the Tournament auctions which held a few days ago. But the officials have not yet revealed any information about the schedule. The complete schedule of every match which team will be playing in the league will be available here. So stay tuned to get further updates on the topic. Meanwhile, Complete T20 Global League Schedule will be available here.

1st match – 03 November 2017
Cape Town Knight Riders vs Pretoria Mavericks at Newlands, Cape Town
10:00 PM

4th match – 05 November 2017
Pretoria Mavericks vs Benoni Zalmi at Willowmoore Park, Benoni
6:00 PM

8th match – 08 November 2017
Stellenbosch Monarchs vs Pretoria Mavericks at Boland Park, Paarl
6:00 PM

14th match – 12 November 2017
Pretoria Mavericks vs Joburg Giants at SuperSport Park, Centurion
6:00 PM

18th match – 15 November 2017
Pretoria Mavericks vs Durban Qalandars at SuperSport Park, Centurion
10:00 PM

23rd match – 19 November 2017
Benoni Zalmi vs Pretoria Mavericks at Willowmoore Park, Benoni
6:00 PM

27th match – 22 November 2017
Pretoria Mavericks vs Bloem City Blazers at SuperSport Park, Centurion
10:00 PM

30th match – 24 November 2017
Joburg Giants vs Pretoria Mavericks at The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
10:00 PM

34th match – 26 November 2017
Nelson Mandela Bay Stars vs Pretoria Mavericks at St George’s Park, Port Elizabeth
10:00 PM

37th match – 29 November 2017
Pretoria Mavericks vs Nelson Mandela Bay Stars at SuperSport Park, Centurion
6:00 PM

40th match – 01 December 2017
Pretoria Mavericks vs Stellenbosch Monarchs at SuperSport Park, Centurion
6:00 PM

44th match – 05 December 2017
Durban Qalandars vs Pretoria Mavericks at Kingsmead, Durban
6:00 PM

47th match – 07 December 2017
Bloem City Blazers vs Pretoria Mavericks at Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein
6:00 PM

52nd match – 10 December 2017,
Pretoria Mavericks vs Cape Town Knight Riders at SuperSport Park, Centurion
8:00 PM

One Response

  1. Partha Sarathi Biswas Reply

Leave a Reply