Rajasthan Royals 2018 Squad, Players List and Complete Squads

IPL is one of the most popular domestic twenty 20 cricket league in Indian as well as in the world. As per the media news, the IPL 11th season will start from April this year. The two teams who were restricted to play for two seasons in the year 2015 due to some reasons. They are Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings.

Here we have provided expedited Rajasthan Royals squad for the upcoming 11th seasons. When the official squad will be announced then we will update the page. let’s move to check out Rajasthan Royals 2018 Squad.

Rajasthan Royals 2018 Squad, Players List and Complete Squads

Rajasthan Royals 2018 Squad

Rajasthan Royals is going to make their re-debut in the tournament. They were banned for two seasons in the year 2015. They have lifted the IPL inaugural title in the year 2018. In the year 2013 and 2015, they succeeded to reach the playoff round.

The home ground of the team is the Sawai Mansingh Stadium. In IPL, they have played total 116 matches and succeeded to win 59 matches. The winning percentage of the team is approximately 50.86% in over all seasons.

No. Name Batting style Bowling style
3 Ajinkya Rahane Right-handed Right-arm medium
49 Steve Smith Right-handed Right-arm leg break
69 Karun Nair Right-handed Right-arm off break
5 Deepak Hooda Right-handed Right-arm off break
10 Chris Morris Right-handed Right-arm fast-medium
12 Dinesh Salunkhe Right-handed Right-arm leg break
18 Ankit Sharma Left-handed Slow left-arm orthodox
22 Rajat Bhatia Right-handed Right-arm medium
25 Abhishek Nayar Left-handed Right-arm medium
33 Shane Watson Right-handed Right-arm fast-medium
44 James Faulkner Right-handed Left-arm medium-fast
84 Stuart Binny Right-handed Right-arm medium
Pardeep Sahu Right-handed Right-arm leg break googly
Sagar Trivedi
9 Sanju Samson Right-handed
77 Dishant Yagnik Left-handed
Pravin Tambe
Right-arm leg break
8 Tim Southee Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast
16 Rusty Theron Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast
20 Rahul Tewatia Left-handed Right-arm leg break
23 Kane Richardson Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast
31 Ben Cutting Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast
51 Barinder Sran Left-handed Left-arm medium-fast
91 Dhawal Kulkarni Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast
Vikramjeet Malik Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast

The teams include the best batsman of the international cricket. They are having deep and strong batting line up. Some of them are Shane Watson(c), Stuart Binny, James Faulkner and Ajinkya Rahane. This team is a perfectly well-balanced team but they do not have consistency in their performance. They face loss in some matches due to their weak bowling attack.