Ranji Trophy 2017-18 Telecast TV Channels

The first class tournament of India, the 84th season back with a new season and which is going to take place on 6 October 2017. Ranji Trophy 2017-18 schedule has not announced but start and end date released officially. The Ranji Trophy 2017-18 season starting from 4 October while final match of the tournament will be played on 2 January 2018. So If you are looking for watching the Live action of the tournament then check below Ranji Trophy 2017-18 Live Telecast & TV Channels.

Gujarat is the defending champions of the tournament, this year like as previous year four group are participating. The participating group is North, east, south, and west, Although previous year added one group. In this season Bihar and north-eastern states once again not participating due to some reason which was released by BCCI.

Ranji Trophy 2017-18 Live Telecast & TV Channels

Ranji Trophy 2017-18 Live Telecast & TV channels List

In the season, like as previous season, the Ranji Trophy 2017-18 group stage matches will play from 6 October to 7 December 2017. After the group stage match, quarter-finals and semi-final match will play from 7 to 17 December 2017. The final matches of the Ranji Trophy 2017-18 play from 29 December 2017 to 2 January 2018.

All matches will play at home and away venues after the neutral venue trial was unpopular with domestic captains. Though, knock-out phase of the Ranji Trophy will play at their neutral venues.

Star Network is a Broadcaster of India first class cricket, Star sports, and Star Sports HD will provide the TV coverage. While If you are online viewers then watch the quarter final and final matches on hotstar.com. If you are unable to watch then we will provide here Live Streaming Videos of the tournament. So don’t forget to visit again and again to visit our website.

Ranji Trophy 2017-18 Groups

The teams were drawn into the following groups, with the groupings based on the average points for each side in the previous three years. Check below the complete list of the Groups.

Group A

  1. Assam
  2. Delhi
  3. Hyderabad
  4. Karnataka
  5. Maharashtra
  6. Railways
  7. Uttar Pradesh

Group B

  1. Gujarat
  2. Haryana
  3. Jammu & Kashmir
  4. Jharkhand
  5. Kerala
  6. Rajasthan
  7. Saurashtra

Group C

  1. Andhra Pradesh
  2. Baroda
  3. Madhya Pradesh
  4. Mumbai
  5. Odisha
  6. Tamil Nadu
  7. Tripura

Group D

  1. Bengal
  2. Chhattisgarh
  3. Goa
  4. Himachal Pradesh
  5. Punjab
  6. Services
  7. Vidarbha