Stellenbosch Monarchs 2017 Squad, Players & Schedule T20 Global League

The inaugural season of the South African ODI cricket tournament the T20 Global League is starting from the month of November 2017. Four teams in the league are owned by Indian owners who are Ajay Sethi, GMR Group, Shah Rukh Khan and Sushil Kumar. While team owners from Pakistan Super League own two teams who are Javed Afridi and Fawad Rana. While Cricket South Africa owns the Stellenbosch Monarchs team and Boland Park will be their home ground. Below is the complete Stellenbosch Monarchs 2017 Squad along with their Players & Tournament Schedule. New Zealand cricketer Stephen Fleming is the coach of the team.

Stellenbosch Monarchs 2017 Squad

Stellenbosch Monarchs 2017 Squad

Here is the complete Players list, teams squad of the Stellenbosch Monarchs team which is one of the 8 teams of the T20 Global League. Catch the complete T20 Global League 2017 Squad here. The official squad of the teams includes maximum local players along with Marquee Protea Faf du Plessis player which means a player from the South Africa National Team. Also, the team will include an international Marquee player who is Sri Lankan Fast Bowler Lasith Malinga.

Squad: Imad Wasim (PAK), Henry Davids, Mangaliso Mosehle, Alex Hales (ENG), Tabraiz Shamsi, Wayne Parnell, Wiaan Mulder. Lizaad Williams, Jeewan Mendis (SRI), Rowan Richards, Craig Alexander, Grant Mokoena, Kyle Simmonds. Justin Ontong, Ryan McLaren, Brendan Taylor (ZIM).

Team Details

  1. Owner: Cricket South Africa
  2. Home ground: Boland Park
  3. Coach: Stephen Fleming
  4. Marquee Protea: Faf du Plessis
  5. Marquee international: Lasith Malinga (SRI)

Follow the official Tournament and Team on Twitter.

Stellenbosch Monarchs Schedule

The auction of the tournament is already over and the teams along with its team members have already out in news. You can see the official tweet above which includes complete player picks in the auction. The official schedule for the tournament is not out yet till now only squad and some important dates are available. Here complete schedule of the team of their each and every match will be available here after its official announcement. Also, Complete T20 Global League 2017 Schedule will be available here.

2nd match – 04 November 2017
Stellenbosch Monarchs vs Joburg Giants at Boland Park, Paarl
6:00 PM

8th match – 08 November 2017
Stellenbosch Monarchs vs Pretoria Mavericks at Boland Park, Paarl
6:00 PM

15th match – 12 November 2017
Stellenbosch Monarchs vs Cape Town Knight Riders at Boland Park, Paarl
10:00 PM

16th match – 14 November 2017
Stellenbosch Monarchs vs Benoni Zalmi at Boland Park, Paarl
6:00 PM

19th match – 16 November 2017
Joburg Giants vs Stellenbosch Monarchs at The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
10:00 PM

24th match – 19 November 2017
Stellenbosch Monarchs vs Bloem City Blazers at Boland Park, Paarl
10:00 PM

26th match – 22 November 2017
Nelson Mandela Bay Stars vs Stellenbosch Monarchs at St George’s Park, Port Elizabeth
6:00 PM

31st match – 25 November 2017
Stellenbosch Monarchs vs Durban Qalandars at Boland Park, Paarl
6:00 PM

35th match – 27 November 2017
Benoni Zalmi vs Stellenbosch Monarchs at Willowmoore Park, Benoni
10:00 PM

40th match – 01 December 2017
Pretoria Mavericks vs Stellenbosch Monarchs at SuperSport Park, Centurion
6:00 PM

42nd match – 03 December 2017
Bloem City Blazers vs Stellenbosch Monarchs at Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein
6:00 PM

46th match – 06 December 2017
Cape Town Knight Riders vs Stellenbosch Monarchs at Newlands, Cape Town
10:00 PM

51st match – 09 December 2017
Stellenbosch Monarchs vs Nelson Mandela Bay Stars at Boland Park, Paarl
10:00 PM

54th match – 11 December 2017
Durban Qalandars vs Stellenbosch Monarchs at Kingsmead, Durban
10:00 PM