Sunrisers Hyderabad 2018 Squad, Players List and Time Table

IPL is one of the most grossing domestic twenty 20 cricket league. According to the popularity of the tournament, it organized every year. The 11th season of the tournament is set to take place in the year 2018. As per the past few season league is expected to run from April to May 2018. The official dates have not released yet.

The Official Time Table will update shortly after the IPL 11 auction. Let’s move to check the previous year squad of the Hyderabad, the current squad will update after the Auction.

Sunrisers Hyderabad 2018 Squad

Sunrisers Hyderabad is the representative of the country Hyderabad, Telangana. They had joined the tournament in the year 2013 but they could not get successes to lift the title. After that, they performed outstandingly in the IPL 2016. Therefore they succeeded to lift up the title against Royal Challenger Bangluru.

They have played total 77 matches in IPL over all seasons. In all matches played they succeeded to win in 44 matches. They faced loss in 33 matches, they are having 57.18% as winning percentage. They are having their homes ground in Hyderabad, it is name is the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium.

No. Name Batting style Bowling style
22 Kane Williamson Right-handed Right-arm off break
25 Shikhar Dhawan Left-handed Right-arm off break
31 David Warner Left-handed Right-arm leg break
Ricky Bhui Right-handed Right-arm leg break
Tanmay Agarwal Right-handed Right-arm leg break
5 Moisés Henriques Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast
7 Mohammad Nabi Right-handed Right-arm off break
Yuvraj Singh
Slow left-arm orthodox
14 Deepak Hooda Right-handed Right-arm off break
28 Bipul Sharma Left-handed Slow left-arm orthodox
30 Ben Cutting Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast
59 Vijay Shankar Right-handed Right-arm medium
53 Naman Ojha Right-handed Right-arm medium
Eklavya Dwivedi Right-handed Right-arm wicket keeper
9 Siddarth Kaul Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast
13 Mohammed Siraj Right-handed Right-arm fast-medium
15 Bhuvneshwar Kumar Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast
19 Rashid Khan Right-handed Right-arm leg break
34 Chris Jordan Right-handed Right-arm fast-medium
51 Barinder Sran Left-handed Left-arm fast-medium
64 Ashish Nehra Right-handed Left-arm medium-fast
90 Mustafizur Rahman} Left-handed Left-arm fast-medium
120 Abhimanyu Mithun Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast
Ben Laughlin Right-handed Right-arm fast-medium
Pravin Tambe Right-handed Right-arm leg break

After winning IPL 2016 title they have shown that they are not a weak team. They have the capability to play and win big matches. The team includes Big Hitters like Shikhar Dhawan, David Warner(c), and Moises Henriques. They are also having great bowlers Bhuvneshwar Kumar,  Abhimanyu Mithun and Mustafizur Rahman.

Leave a Reply