Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL) 2018 Live Telecast TV channels

Today Tamil Nadu Premier League 2018 season will come to its conclusion as the two top teams in the league will face each other in the final match today. Live Match will start from 7:15 PM onwards. So stay tuned to catch the live match TNPL 2018 Live Telecast on TV and on Hotstar.

Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL) is an Indian Twenty20 Cricket League, The League started by the Tamil Nadu State Cricket Association (TNCA) in August 2016. Which is based on domestic cricket competition Indian Premier League (IPL)? After the successfully held previous season, the league has back with the new season. Its schedule has announced, look here. The TNPL 2018 Live Telecast on TV along with online links, check below.

TNPL 2018 is the second edition of the tournament and total 8 teams are participating in the tournament. TUTI Patriots are defending champion while Chepauk Super Gillies has runner-up of the season.

Tamil Nadu Premier League TNPL 2018 Live Telecast on TV

TNPL 2018 Live Telecast

The second season of the Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL) will play from 22 July to 20 August 2018. Star India is the official broadcasters of the season while online streaming rights taken by hotstar.com.

TNPL 2018 Live telecast will available on Star Networks while the online viewers can watch Tamil Nadu Premier League TNPL 2018 Live Telecast on hotstar.com.

Star Sports 1 will provide TV Coverage in Hindi while Star Sports Tamil (Star Vijay Super) will provide in Tami Language. Hot Star will provide Live online through the Internet. So watch Live online through Mobile, Laptop, Computer, and Tablet. 

TUTI Patriots have to look, strong team, because in their previous season they have won TNPL title. Chepauk Super Gillies has also looked best because they were the runner-up previous season.

#Short profile of the TNPL season 2 (2018)

  • Administrator: Tamil Nadu Cricket Association
  • Headquarters: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
  • Format: Twenty20
  • Start Date: 22 July
  • End Date: 20 August
  • Tournament Format: Round-robin and Knock-out
  • Number of teams: 8

Teams and franchises

Team City Owners Price (INR)
Chepauk Super Gillies Chepauk Metronation Chennai Television ₹5.13 crore
Lyca Kovai Kings Coimbatore Lyca Productions ₹5.01 crore
Dindigul Dragons Dindigul TAKE Solutions ₹3.42 crore
Ruby Kanchi Warriors Kancheepuram Ruby Builders ₹3.69 crore
Karaikudi Kaalai Karaikudi Chettinad Apparels ₹3.3 crore
Madurai Super Giants Madurai Kothari (Madras) Ltd ₹4.001 crore
TUTI Patriots Thoothukudi Thoothukudi Sports and Entertainment Private Limited ₹5.21 crore
VB Thiruvallur Veerans Tiruvallur Former India player and Owner of VB Academy V.B. Chandrasekhar ₹3.48 crore



Leave a Reply