Tasmania 2017 Squad, Players & Schedule JLT One-Day Cup

The Tasmania Cricket Team is one of the 7 teams taking part in the 2017 season of the JLT One-Day Cup. The team is also known as the Tigers and is based in the Tasmania state of Australia. Adam Griffith is the coach of the team and they have won 4 league titles. The league was previously known as Matador BBQs One Day Cup but this year it is JLT One Day Cup due to sponsorship reasons. Live Telecast of all the matches of the team will be available here. Below is the complete Tasmania 2017 Squad along with Players & their tournament Schedule.

Tasmania 2017 Squad

Tasmania 2017 Squad – Australia Domestic One-Day Cup

Here is the complete Team’s Squad of the Tasmania 2017 Squad along with their designation and contract types. George Bailey will be heading the team in the 2017 season and Alex Doolan is his companion as Vice Captain. Catch the entire tournament Squad here.

Name Batting style Bowling style Designation & Contracts
Jake Doran Left-handed Left-arm medium
George Bailey(C) Right-handed Right-arm medium Cricket Australia contract, captain
Jordan Silk Right-handed Right-arm fast-medium
Ben McDermott Right-handed Right-arm medium
Alex Doolan(VC) Right-handed Right arm medium Vice-captain
Jake Hancock Right-handed
Charlie Wakim Right-handed Right-arm medium
Caleb Jewell Left-handed Rookie contract
Corey Murfet Left-handed Right-arm medium Rookie contract
Simon Milenko Right-handed Right-arm medium
James Faulkner Right-handed Left-arm medium-fast Cricket Australia contract
Beau Webster Right-handed Right-arm off-break
Mac Wright Right-handed Right-arm leg break Rookie contract
Liam Devlin Right-handed Right-arm leg break Rookie contract
Tim Paine Right-handed
Ben Dunk Left-handed
Matthew Wade Left-handed Right-arm medium Cricket Australia Contract
Cameron Boyce Right-handed Right-arm leg break
Andrew Fekete Right-handed Right-arm fast
Jackson Bird Right-handed Right-arm fast-medium
Sam Rainbird Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast
Gabe Bell Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast
Andrew Perrin Right-handed Right-arm fast-medium
Cameron Stevenson Right-handed Right-arm fast-medium
Nick Buchanan Right-handed Right-arm fast-medium
Tom Rogers Right-handed Right-arm fast-medium
Riley Meredith Left-handed Right-arm fast-medium Rookie contract
Aaron Summers Right-handed Right-arm fast Rookie contract


Follow the official team on Twitter and Facebook.

Tasmania 2017 Schedule

Team Tasmania is going to their first match on 2nd October against New South Wales at the W.A.C.A. Ground in Perth. While their home ground is Blundstone Arena which has 19,500 capacity. Here is the complete Tasmania Teams Schedule for their every match in the tournament. While here is the complete JLT One-Day Cup Schedule.

Date Time(IST) Match Venue
Oct 02, Mon 7:30 AM Tasmania vs New South Wales W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth
Oct 04, Wed 7:30 AM Tasmania vs Victoria W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth
Oct 07, Sat 11:30 AM Western Australia vs Tasmania W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth
Oct 10, Tue 5:00 AM South Australia vs Tasmania North Sydney Oval, Sydney
Oct 13, Fri 5:00 AM Cricket Australia XI vs Tasmania Hurstville Oval, Sydney
Oct 17, Tue 9:30 AM Tasmania vs Queensland Bellerive Oval, Hobart