Pune City FC 2017 Squad, Players List and Schedule

Pune City FC is one of the Indian Super League team, which is also participating in the upcoming season. The 4th edition of the Indian Super League 2017 will start from October 2017. The tournament schedule has announced after the final auction, according to a media report. Pune City FC is football team based in the Pune, Maharashtra, which is founded in 2014. In the ISL season, from this season total 10 teams are going to taking part including two new teams Bengaluru FC and Jamshedpur FC. So the competition will not easy to win the title. Let us look below Pune City FC 2017 Squad, Players List, and Schedule.

The Team owner is Rajesh Wadhawan Group, Mr. Kapil Wadhawan, and Mr. Dheeraj Wadhawan. While the Bollywood actor Hrithik Roshan and Italian football club ACF Fiorentina is the Co-Owner. The team will play their home matches at the Shree Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex.

Pune City FC 2017 Squad

Antonio Lopez Habas is the head coach of the Pune City FC while Renedy Singh is an assistant coach, who is Indian. Check below short Profile of the Pune Football Club along with coaches details.

#Short Profile of Pune City FC

  • Nickname: Stallions
  • Founded: 2014
  • Ground: Shree Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex
  • Owner: Rajesh Wadhawan Group
  • Co-Owner: Hrithik Roshan and ACF Fiorentina
  • CEO: Gaurav Modwel
  • Manager: Antonio López Habas
  • Jersey Home Color: Orange and Violet
  • Jersey Away Color: White and Gray

Pune City FC 2017 Squad

The Squad of the Pune City FC is not confirmed for the Indian Super League 2017 but the former player has released, check below.

Goalkeeper: Vishal Kaith, Kamaljit Singh.

Defender: Nim Dorjee Tamang, Pawan Kumar, Lalchhuanmawia, Wayne Vaz, Gurtej Singh.

Midfielder: Marcos Tébar, Adil Ahmed Khan, Jewel Raja, Isaac Vanmalsawma, Ashique Kuruniyan, Rohit Kumar, Harpreet Singh.

Forward: Emiliano Alfaro, Kean Lewis, Ajay Singh, Baljit Sahni.

Follow the official FC Pune City Team on Twitter and Facebook.

Pune City FC 2017 Schedule

Accordingly, the Indian football federation, the India Super League 2017, Season 4 is expected to start from the end of the October 2017. Therefore the ISL 2017 schedule will get when it announced officially.


Leave a Reply