Hockey Asia Cup 2017 Schedule, India’s Fixtures & Squads

The Men’s Hockey Asia Cup 2017 is a 10th edition of the tournament, which is starting from 11 October 2017. In this tournament, A total 8 team are taking part for the game. The winning team of the tournament will qualify for the Hockey World Cup 2018, which will take place in the India. The Hockey Asia Cup 2017 Schedule has announced by FIH.

The Asia Cup 2017 Hockey tournament will take place at the Maulana Bhashani National Hockey Stadium in Dhaka. The Bangladesh first time hosting Asian hockey cup since 1985. The tournament will run from 11 to 22 October 2017, so check out below full schedule for the India hockey. Watch India Hockey matches in India against Japan Pakistan and Bangladesh.

Hockey Asia Cup 2017 Schedule

October 11

India vs Japan

Time: 3 pm local time

October 13

India vs Bangladesh

Time: 5:30 pm local time

October 15

India vs Pakistan

Time: 5:30 pm local time

October 22


Participating team

This year, the host nation Bangladesh along with China, India, Japan, Korea, Malaysia, Oman, and Pakistan. India is the top ranked team at 6th position in the latest FIH World Rankings.

  1. Bangladesh
  2. China
  3. India
  4. Japan
  5. Malaysia
  6. Oman
  7. Pakistan
  8. South Korea

No Responses