How to Watch IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship 2016 Live Online, Schedule

The IIHF (International Ice Hockey Federation) will conduct it’s  2016 World Championship in Russia this year. The games will be conducted in the  city of Moscow & St. Peters berg. The Official schedule for the game has been announced.  There will be a total of 16 teams competing for the Final Cup.

Canada are the defending champions. They defeated Russia 6–1 in the gold medal game of the 2015 World Championship. Hungary will return to the Championship after a 6-year absence. Kazakhstan returns after a 1-year absence.


Teams of the IIHF championship

Group A (Ice Palace)

  1. RUS – Russia
  2. SWE – Sweden
  3. CZE – Czech Republic
  4. SUI – Switzerland
  5. LAT – Latvia
  6. NOR – Norway
  7. DEN – Denmark
  8. KAZ – Kazakhstan

Group B (Yubileiny)

  1. CAN – Canada
  2. FIN – Finland
  3. USA – USA
  4. SVK – Slovakia
  5. BLR – Belarus
  6. FRA – France
  7. GER – Germany
  8. HUN – Hungary

Schedule for the IIHF Championship 2016

[table id=62 /]

IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship 2016 Live Online The IIHF Quarter Finals will take place on the 19th May 2016 whereas. Semi-finals will be played on 21st May 2016 and then finally. The most awaited Finals will take place on 22nd May 2016.

[…Click Here…] to all the broadcasting TV channels list and Live Online Information.

Leave a Reply