Indian Premier League is The World Biggest Cricket Twenty20 tournament, back with the grand season. Which is starting from 5th April and 56 matches play until 14th May 2017. The opening match of the tournament all set to start at defending champions home ground, Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium. You will see here updated IPL 2017 Points Table match by match.

A total 8 teams will be 47 days event at 10 venues of the India, each team will play 14 matches on League stage level after the tops four standings teams from the points table, will qualify for the Playoffs. Let’s see below IPL 2017 updated points table.

IPL 2017 Points Table, Standings [Indian Premier League Season 10]

IPL 2017 Points Table

Teams P W L Pts
Sunrisers Hyderabad 2 2 0 4
Kolkata Knight Riders 2 1 1 2
Kings XI Punjab 1 1 0 2
Mumbai Indians 2 1 1 2
Rising Pune Supergiant 2 1 1 2
Royal Challengers Bangalore 2 1 1 2
Delhi Daredevils 1 0 1 0
Gujarat Lions 2 0 2 0

#Past Champions

Top two teams from the IPL 2017 points table, will play the first qualify match, the winner will be entered in the IPL final. while the loser will play eliminator match with second qualifier winner team. The winner of the eliminator match and winner of the first qualify match will play for IPL 2017 crown.

The Indian Premier League season 1 won by Rajasthan Royal beat to Chennai Super Kings in 2008. while Deccan Chargers was the champion of the IPL season 2 in 2009. In 2010 Chennai Super king back with the new game plan and win third season crown. Here below let’s see the list of the winners season wise.

1 2008 Rajasthan Royals  Chennai Super Kings Rajasthan beat Chennai by 3 wickets
2 2009 Deccan Chargers Royal Challengers Bangalore Deccan beat Bangalore by 6 runs
3 2010 Chennai Super Kings  Mumbai Indians Chennai beat Mumbai by 22 runs
Chennai Super Kings 
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Chennai won by 58 runs
5 2012 Kolkata Knight Riders  Chennai Super Kings Kolkata won by 5 wickets
6 2013 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Mumbai won by 23 runs
7 2014 Kolkata Knight Riders  Kings XI Punjab Kolkata won by 3 wickets
8 2015 Mumbai Indians  Chennai Super Kings Mumbai won by 41 runs
9 2016 Sunrisers Hydrabad Royal Challengers Bangalore Sunrisers won by 8 runs