IPL 10 2017 Delhi Daredevils Fixture , Squad , Players pricing

Delhi Daredevils are ready to rock the new IPL season with a new punching team As you all might be knowing that Delhi Daredevils is one of the oldest teams which have survived all the eight seasons of the Indian Premier League. The team is owned by the famous infrastructure company GMR Group. The Luck hasn’t been in favour of the team as they haven’t been able to lift the cup ever in the IPL history till now. IPL 2015 was a really bad season for Delhi Daredevils as they could only manage 5 wins and were second last in the standings. The squad lacks confidence and the presence of stable performers. 14 players from last year’s squad have been retained.

Delhi Daredevils

JP Duminy, Albie Morkel, Amit Mishra, Zaheer Khan, Imran Tahir and Quinton de Kock are some of the famous names which are present in the Delhi Daredevils squad. On IPL 2016 Auction the management has been able to buy a team that is almost perfect in every sense, And hence the team is expected in go far in the tournament.

  • Owner: GMR Group
  • Parent organization: GMR Group
  • Coach: Gary Kirsten
  • Captain: JP Duminy
  • CEO: Hemant Dua

IPL 9 2016 Delhi Daredevils

IPL 10 2017 Delhi Daredevils Fixture & For Full Fixtures Schedule : Click Here

[table id=37 /]

The whole team is composed of  a total of 25 players from India as well as Overseas. Team’s Latest Squad consists of the following players :-

IPL 10 2017 Delhi Daredevils Squad

JP Duminy (Captain) Overseas
Shreyas Iyer Indian
Amit Mishra Indian
Saurabh Tiwary Indian
Mohammad Shami Indian
Shahbaz Nadeem Indian
Albie Morkel Overseas
Imran Tahir Overseas
Mayank Agarwal Indian
Sanju Samson Indian
Carlos Brathwaite Overseas
Karun Nair Indian
Rishabh Pant Indian
Sam Billings Overseas
Joel Paris Overseas
Chris Morris Overseas
Akhil Herwadkar Indian
Pawan Suyal Indian
Zaheer Khan Indian
Saeed Khaleel Ahmed Indian
Quinton de Kock Overseas
Chama Milind Indian
Nathan Coulter-Nile Overseas
Travis Head Overseas
Mahipal Lomror Indian
Pratyush Singh Indian
Pawan Negi Indian
Jayant Yadav Indian

Out of these 25 players, 11 players have been bought in this years auction. Given below IPL 10 2017 Delhi Daredevils Players pricing list:

Sanju Samson (4.2 crores)
Chris Morris (7 crores)
Carlos Braithwaite (4.2 crores)
Pawan Negi (Rs. 85 lakhs)
Sam Billings  (Rs. 30 Lakhs)
Joel Paris (Rs. 30 Lakhs)
Pratyush Singh (Rs. 10 Lakhs)
Delhi Daredevils (Rs. 10 Lakhs)
Akhil Herwadkar (Rs. 10 Lakhs)
Mahipal Lomror (Rs. 10 Lakhs)

This time since the team management has invested with so many efforts into the team. There are a lot of expectations from the current team. Everyone would like to see great performance from the team.

Leave a Reply