IPL 2017 3rd Match: Gujarat Lions vs Kolkata Knight Riders Live Coverage from 8 PM

The first match of the Kolkata Knight Riders taking place on 7 April. This is the third match of the IPL 2017 season, it will play between GL vs KKR. Its Live Coverage starts at 8 PM at Gujrat Lions home ground Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot. Watch IPL 2017 3rd Match Live Streaming.

The 10th season of the most popular Twenty cricket tournament is near to its inauguration. In this season the tournament will be featuring total 56 matches and 8 teams will be participating in the league this year. 2017 Indian Premier league will commence on 5th of April and will be concluding on 21st may.

IPL 2017 3rd Match Live Streaming GL vs KKR - Gujarat Lions vs Kolkata Knight Riders

IPL 2017 3rd Match Live Streaming : GL vs KKR

IPL 2017 fans, Live telecast of all the matches available on the official broadcasters website. If you want to Watch IPL 2017 3rd Match Live Streaming GL vs KKR on hot star website delay basis.

If you want to watch IPL 2017 3rd Match Live Streaming GL vs KKR via external Links then the external links / Players available after the toss. The IPL 2017 2nd match will start at 8:00 PM IST onward.

#Competition Details

  • Match No. IPL 3rf Match
  • Between: GL vs KKR
  • Date: 7 April 2017
  • Which day: Friday
  • Start Time: 02:30 PM GMT
  • Where: Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot

#Next Matches of the KKR

Date Day Teams Venue Time
April 7 Friday Gujarat Lions Kolkata Knight Riders  Rajkot 8 PM
April 9 Sunday Mumbai Indians Kolkata Knight Riders  Mumbai 8 PM
April 13 Thursday Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab  Kolkata 8 PM
April 15 Saturday Kolkata Knight Riders Sunrisers Hyderabad  Kolkata 4 PM
April 17 Monday Kolkata Knight Riders Delhi Daredevils  Delhi 4 PM
April 21 Friday Kolkata Knight Riders Gujarat Lions  Kolkata 8 PM
April 23 Sunday Kolkata Knight Riders Royal Challengers Bangalore  Kolkata 8 PM
April 24 Wednesday Rising Pune Supergiant Kolkata Knight Riders  Pune 8 PM
April 28 Friday Kolkata Knight Riders Delhi Daredevils  Kolkata 4 PM
April 30 Sunday Sunrisers Hyderabad Kolkata Knight Riders  Hyderabad 8 PM
May 3 Wednesday Kolkata Knight Riders Rising Pune Supergiant  Kolkata 8 PM
May 7 Sunday Royal Challengers Bangalore Kolkata Knight Riders  Bengaluru 4 PM
May 9 Tuesday Kings XI Punjab Kolkata Knight Riders  Mohali 8 PM
May 13 Saturday Kolkata Knight Riders Mumbai Indians  Kolkata 8 PM


Gujarat Lions were in the top position in the last year’s IPL with 18 points. Where they played 14 matches and won 9 matches, lost 5. While Kolkata Knight Riders, on the other hand, they were in the fourth position in the last years IPL. Also, they secured 16 points in the league after playing 14 matches and won 8 matches, lost 6. Gujarat Lions vs Kolkata Knight Riders Live Stream will provide all the information regarding the Live Stream.

#Best Squad of the KKR:

Gautam Gambhir captain, Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Kuldeep Yadav, Manish Pandey, Suryakumar Yadav, Piyush Chawla. Robin Uthappa, Shakib Al Hasan. Chris Lynn, Umesh Yadav, Yusuf Pathan. Sheldon Jackson, Ankit Rajpoot, Trent Boult, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Darren Bravo, Rishi Dhawan. Chris Woakes, Rovman Powell, Ishank Jaggi, Sayan Ghosh, Ramsingh Sanjay Yadav.

#Short Profile of the KKR:

  • Captain: Gautam Gambhir
  • Coach: Jacques Kallis
  • City: Kolkata, West Bengal, India
  • Owner: Shah Rukh Khan, Juhi Chawla, Jay Mehta
  • Founded: 2008
  • Home ground: Eden Gardens, Kolkata
  • Indian Premier League wins: 2 (2012, 2014)

Broadcasting rights of all the matches from the league are being sold to the companies. While the Indian Premier League is the world’s most popular cricket league and it is broadcasted worldwide through various TV channels. Also, the confirmed the list of broadcasters who will telecast all the 60 matches of IPL 2017 is released by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). Furthermore, let’s move on to Gujarat Lions vs Kolkata Knight Riders Live Stream and TV Channels.

TV Channels (Broadcast Worldwide)

India broadcasting of all the matches of the league will be available on Sony Max, Sony Six, Sony ESPN.

Country TV Channel
India Sony Max, Sony Six, Sony ESPN
Africa SuperSport
Pakistan Geo Super
Bangladesh Maasranga
Caribbean Sportsmax
Bhutan Set Max, Sony Six
Canada Sportsnet
New Zealand Sky Sport
Malaysia Astro
Sri Lanka Carlton Sports Network
Hong Kong PCCW
The Middle East and North Africa OSN
United States ESPN
Singapore StarHub, Singtel
Australia CricketGateway.com
United Kingdom Sky Sports
Nepal Sony Six, Sony Max
Brunei Astro


How to watch IPL live streaming throughout the world?

Live telecast of all the matches from the tournament will be available on the official broadcasters website. All the IPL fans can enjoy all matches of Royal Challengers Bangalore live stream on their respected TV channels.

If that’s your question then there is only one answer for it and that is SonyLiv.com. As has bought the broadcasting rights for all the matches in the league so. Also, The live streaming of the matches will be available on its official website. The live TV coverage of IPL 2017 is available on Sky Sports 3 and Sky Sports 3 HD. The match will start at 11.30am BST and 3.30pm BST. The USA cricket viewers can watch IPL 2017 live on Willow TV. The Canada fans can watch IPL 10 live on Sportsnet channel.

Kolkata Knight Riders is a one of the most successful teams of the Indian Premier League. They have won two-time IPL title in 2012 and 2014. While finished as runners-up in the ultimate season.

#Complete Players of the KKR

Total 24 players participating in the KKR for the Indian Premier League 2017. Where 14 retained players of the previous season while nine players, who are the bought from current season auction. Let’s check below complete Players list of the KKR.

All the Below were retained from last year

1. Sunil Narine (West Indies) – Rs 9.5 crore

2. Andre Russell (West Indies) – Rs 60 lakh

3. Shakib Al Hasan (Bangladesh) – Rs 2.8 crore

4. Chris Lynn (Australia) – Rs 1.3 crore

5. Gautam Gambhir – Rs 12.5 crore

6. Kuldeep Singh Yadav – Rs 40 lakh

7. Manish Pandey – Rs 1.7 crore

8. Suryakumar Yadav – Rs 70 lakh

9. Piyush Chawla – Rs 4.25 crore

10. Robin Uthappa – Rs 5 crore

11. Umesh Yadav – Rs 2.6 crore

12. Yusuf Pathan – Rs 3.25 crore

13. Sheldon Jackson – Rs 15 lakh

14. Ankit Singh Rajpoot – Rs 1.5 crore

The following were bought at current auction

15. Trent Boult (New Zealand) – Rs 5 crore

16. Chris Woakes (England) – Rs 4.2 crore

17. Nathan Coulter-Nile (Australia) – Rs 3.5 crore

18. Rovman Powell (West Indies) – Rs 30 lakh

19. Darren Bravo (West Indies) – Rs 50 lakh

20. Rishi Dhawan – Rs 55 lakh

21. R Sanjay Yadav – Rs 10 lakh

22. Ishank Jaggi – Rs 10 lakh

23. Sayan Ghosh – Rs 10 lakh

24. Colin de Grandhomme (New Zealand) – replacement for Russell (banned for doping offence)

#Coaching profile of KKR:

  • Head coach – Jacques Kallis
  • Assistant coach – Simon Katich
  • Bowling coach and mentor – Lakshmipathy Balaji
  • Fielding Coach – Mark Boucher
  • Batting advisor – W. V. Raman
  • Physiotherapist – Andrew Leipus
  • Physical trainer – Adrian Le Roux
  • Data & video analyst – AR Srikkanth
  • Mental skills coach – Rudi Webster

Leave a Reply