Bengal Warriors Team, Players and Fixtures of Pro Kabaddi League 2017, Season 5

Bengal Warriors Team represents the City of Kolkata. After the successful held previous season of the Pro Kabaddi, once again back new season 5. In this season many players are removed and two New Overseas players are brought in the Bengal Warriors Team. Kishore Biyani, Future Group is owned and coached by Pratap Shetty. Bengal Warriors 2017 Squad, Players, and Schedule are given below.Bengal warriors Squad, Players & Time Table - PKL 2017, Season 5

Bengal Warriors have shown some improvement in the season 3 and 4 as compared to season 1 and 2. They managed to qualify for the playoff in season 3 but couldn’t succeed further. In this auction, they tried to maintain balance in the team. It seems a good combination of youth and experienced players.

Bengal Warriors 2017 Squad

Defenders –  Young Chang Ko, Ameares Mondal, Sandeep Malik, Surjeet Singh(c), Virender Singh, Rahul Kumar, Shashank Wankhede.

Raiders – Jang Kun Lee, Maninder Singh, Deepak Narwal, Vinod Kumar, Virender Wazir Singh, Kuldeep, Anil Kumar.

All Rounders –  Bhupender Singh, Shrikant Tewthia, Ran Singh, Ravindra Kumavat, Vikash.

Bengal Warriors 2017 Squad, Players & Time Table - PKL 2017, Season 5



#Team Details

  • Home City:  Kolkata
  • Official website:
  • on Facebook:
  • on Twitter:
  • Home Ground: Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Indoor Stadium, Kolkata
  • Owner: Kishore Biyani, Future Group
  • Captain: Surjeet Singh
  • Coach: Pratap Shetty

Schedule of the Bengal Warriors

Total 12 Teams are participating in the PKL season 5. The Bengal Warriors match starting from July 2017. See Below full schedule of the tournament. Catch the complete tournament schedule.

Date Fixture Stadium
Aug 2 HYD vs KOL Hyderabad
Aug 6 KOL vs UP Bengaluru
Aug 9 BLR vs KOL Bengaluru
Aug 15 KOL vs PUN Ahmedabad
Aug 17 GUJ vs KOL Ahmedabad
Aug 22 UP vs KOL Lucknow
Aug 25 KOL vs PAT Mumbai
Aug 27 KOL vs BLR Mumbai
Sep 1 KOL vs PAT Kolkata
Sep 2 KOL vs UP Kolkata
Sep 3 KOL vs CHE Kolkata
Sep 5 KOL vs HAR Kolkata
Sep 6 KOL vs MUM Kolkata
Sep 7 KOL vs DEL Kolkata
Sep 12 KOL vs HYD Haryana
Sep 17 PAT vs KOL Ranchi
Sep 23 BLR vs KOL Delhi
Sep 24 KOL vs CHE Delhi
Oct 1 JAI vs KOL Chennai
Oct 13 KOL vs CHE Pune
Oct 20 HYD vs KOL Pune



Leave a Reply