Pro Kabaddi league 2017, Season 5 prize money

The fifth season of the Pro Kabaddi league is very soon to kick off. As per the schedule announced for the season 5, according to that this season is to kick off from 28 July 2017. The league will end on 28 October 2017. Here I have good news for all Kabaddi fans as well for the Kabaddi player that Prize money for the 5th seasons has been increased more than double. The total prize money for Pro Kabaddi season is 8 cores. Here, check below regarding Pro Kabaddi 2017 prize money, How many winners will get and as well to the runner up the team and much more information move to check out.

Pro Kabaddi 2017 prize money

Pro Kabaddi 2017 Prize Money

The prize money for the fifth season has increased due to the inclusion of new 4 teams. The increment in salary shows that Kabaddi has become a most popular game in India. In this season total, 12 teams will compete in 138 matches to win the title of PKL 2017 and lift up. All matches will play within 3 months of duration.  From the prize money of 8 cores, The winner of the season 5 will reward ₹3 Crores. The runners-up team will give the amount 1.8 crores and the 3rd runner up team will get 1.2 crores.

The Most Valuable Player prize awarded to Anup Kumar and Manjeet Chillar in the previous season. In this season those players will give Rs 15 lakh. In this season Top Raider and Top Defender players are entitled the amount of ₹10 Lakh.

VIVO Pro Kabaddi League Commissioner, Anupam Goswami said, “Even before the commencement of its fifth season, VIVO Pro Kabaddi has already traversed significant landmarks.”

Due to incrementation of the Prize money in PKL 2017. This season will be full entertainment and Kabaddi action as well it will boost up to players to perform better in the upcoming season.

Leave a Reply