Bangladesh Premier League Season 5 Starts November 2

The Bangladesh Premier League is domestic T20 league in Bangladesh. The fifth edition of this league is kick off from 2 November 2017 and the con concluding date has to announce. For the fifth season of BPL, Mustafizur Rahman selected as an icon player in the icon player list for the upcoming season. Mustafizur Rahman will be the icon player for the upcoming season has been announced by Afzalur Rahman Sinha chairman of the BPL’s governing council.

Bangladesh Premier League Season 5 Starts November 2

The opening ceremony for the upcoming fifth season of BPL is to take place on 31st Octobre 2017. The defending champion, Dhaka Dynamites will host the 1st game of this season at their  Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium. The first 3 edition of the BPL participated team  Surma Sixers based on Sylhet will make a comeback in the fifth edition.

AS per the media news, it is revealed that Mustafizur Rahman will play from the side of Surma Sixers.  The BPL governing council member secretary IH Mallick said,“In light of his performances, Mustafizur Rahim will be the latest icon.”

In this upcoming season, total 8 teams will compete for the championship of BPL 2017-18. The BPL Council had a confusion regarding the ‘five foreign player quota’. The BPL Council want all franchisees point of view on the policy of ‘five foreign player quota. The franchisees responded in the favor of the BPL Council. Thus they agreed on the policy of five foreign player quota and they said to continue to this policy.

The battle for the title of the BPL 2017-18 is to take place between Dhaka, Khulna Titans, Surma Sixers, Chittagong Vikings, Rajshahi Kings, Rangpur Riders, Comilla Victorians and Barisal Bulls. Each team in this league can purchase maximum 13 local players and minimum 10 local players. There is a change in the rule for the team that they can include  5 overseas players instead of 4 players. This tournament will be full of cricket entertainment.