Puneri Paltan Getting Ready for the Pro Kabaddi League 2017

As the 5th Season of the most awaited Kabaddi League of India is near to its Inauguration all the teams are ready to set the stage on fire. As per reports on Wednesday, the official team Puneri Paltan uncovered their latest jersey for the upcoming tournament.

All the management team and Sponsors of the team were present at the launch event. Puneri Paltans have defined their position every time in the pro-Kabaddi League since its origin with its immense and battling force like a team. They have created a respectable place in the league and always gave their best as and when required.

Puneri Paltan

On the launch event, they not only revealed their official jersey but also confirmed their captain who will head the team throughout the season. Also known as the ‘Raiding Machine‘ the captain is linked with the team since season 3.

Along with the captain, sponsors and management team some key players were also present at the event. CEO of Puneri Paltan Kailash Kandpal, in his speech, said “We have a lot of talented players in the team for this season. Our team is an amalgamation of both experience and talent. This season looks very promising for us and we hope to win the title. We as Puneri Paltan, are committed towards Kabaddi as a sport and intend to promote it right from the grass root level.”

After listening to their CEO the captain Deepak Hooda said “I am extremely humbled to be appointed as captain. I am grateful to the management for having faith in me. We are putting a lot of efforts to train and build our team. Our head coach is very insightful and guides us at each and every step. With this new team and continuous guidance from our head coach and mentor, we are pretty confident that we will give our best in this season.”

Here is the final Puneri Paltan Squad

Defender – (Right Cover) Ravi Kumar, (Left Cover) Ziaur Rahman, (Left Corner) Girish, Maruti Ernak, Rinku, Vikash Khatri (Right-Left Corner) Dharmaraj Cheralathan.

Raiders – Rajesh Mondal, Rohit Kumar Choudary, Suresh Kumar, Umesh Mhatre, Akshay Jadhav, Monu, GB More.

All Rounder – Narender Hooda, Ajay, Deepak Hooda, Sandeep Narwal, Takamitsu Kono.

Leave a Reply