Rugby Championship 2016 Live Telecast Channels, Schedule and Teams

The Rugby championship it is an international rugby union competition which is played one time in the year since it is started .In the year 2012 when Argentina joined to Rugby Championship then it was called as the Tri Nations.

Rugby Championship started in the year 1996 . In the year 1996 to 2011 the Rugby championship name was Tri Nations but in the 2012 name was changed and new name was Rugby Championship. In the year 1996 The inaugural Tri Nations tournament was won by New Zealand.

Rugby Championship 2016 it is operated by SANZAAR, it is a joint group of the four countries’ national unions. The 2016 Rugby Championship will be played in full 6-round format. It is first tournament in which Argentina would be full member in of SANZAAR. Also first time all matches will be played outside the SANZAAR countries.

Rugby Championship Teams Names 2016

  1. Wallabies
  2. All Blacks
  3. Springboks
  4. Argentina

Rugby Championship 2016 All Matches Schedule

Rugby Championship 2016 will be start on 27 August 2016 and it will be end on 8 October 2016. 2016 Rugby Championship it is 21th season of this tournament. Total six matches will be played in this tournament.

In 2016 Rugby Championship total 12 matches will be played. All information about 2016 Rugby Championship Matches is given below in the table.

20 August 2016 TBC Wallabies v All Blacks ANZ Stadium, Sydney
20 August 2016 TBC Springboks v Argentina Mbombela Stadium, Nelspruit
27 August 2016 TBC All Blacks v Wallabies Westpac Stadium, Wellington
27 August 2016 TBC Argentina v Springboks Estadio Padre Ernesto Martearena, Salta
10 September 2016 TBC All Blacks v Argentina Waikato Stadium, Hamilton
10 September 2016 TBC Wallabies v Springboks Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
17 September 2016 TBC All Blacks v Springboks AMI Stadium, Christchruch
17 September 2016 TBC Wallabies v Argentina nib Stadium, Perth
1 October 2016 TBC Springboks v Wallabies Loftus Versfeld Stadium, Pretoria
1 October 2016 TBC Argentina v All Blacks River Plate Stadium, Buenos Aires
8 October 2016 TBC Springboks v All Blacks Growthpoint Kings Park, Durban
8 October 2016 TBC Argentina v Wallabies Twickenham Stadium, London


How to watch Rugby Championship 2016 Live

We can watch Rugby Championship Live Stream and Telecast on Sky Sport channel in New Zealand, on Network Ten and Fox Sports channels in Australia, on ESPN & TV Pública channel in Argentina, on SuperSport channel in South Africa, on DirecTV channel in United States.

Internet users, You can also watch Live Stream on Mobile, Laptop and Tablets by through of fallowing links Live Stream 1 , Live Stream 2