Rugby world cup winners list

Rugby football is a game  based on running with the ball in hand and it is famous mainly in European & Australian continent.It is believed that Rugby was born around 1823 in European continent.

The Rugby World Cup has been held eight times, with New Zealand each winning it three times, and Australia, South Africa twice each. The other winner was England in 2003. England is the only nation from the northern hemisphere to have won the tournament.

Rugby world cup winners list

So here is the list of Rugby World Cup winners

[table id=73 /]
It is most likely that the 2019 tournament will — like the 2015 Rugby World Cup — feature 20 teams, though there have been suggestions that the competition will increase to 24 or even 32 teams for the 2023 competition.The 2019 Rugby World Cup will be the ninth  Rugby World Cup and it has been declared that Japan will host the 2019 Rugby World Cup. This will be the first time the tournament is to be held in Asia.

The opening match of the 2019 Rugby World Cup will take place at Tokyo Stadium in Chofu, and the final match will be held at International Stadium Yokohama in Kanagawa. These venue assignments were announced in September 2015 when plans for

The tournament were revised by Japan’s organizing committee and accepted by World Rugby.

At the moment New Zealand is at the top of the table with three world cups followed by Australia, South Africa and England.

So this is all we have in the Rugby World Cup winners list and let us wait for 2019.