How to watch Women’s Bol Open Tennis 2016 Live Online, Schedule & prize money

Women’s Bol Open Tennis 2016 Live Streaming, Schedule, prize money

After a 13 year break, the popular WTA tennis tournament is to return  to the Croatian island of Brac. It was first held in late April 1991. After that it was held in 1995 and from 1995 it was conducted every year till 2003.After this, it was sold to the organisers of the Western & Southern Open and moved to Cincinnati in 2003. In December last year it was finally announced that Bol will host WTA 125K Series tournament in 2016 at the same place but with new people and new tournament. The last winner of this tournament was former world number 2, Russian Vera Zvonareva.

“I’m very happy that Croatian players finally have opportunity to show how they are capable to play in front of their home crowd”-said one of the most talented tennis players in the world, Croatian player Ana Konjuh.

“The WTA opened up this slot in the second week of Roland Garros and we saw an opportunity. We are especially happy that our young players will now get an opportunity to perform in front of the Croatian public” Lukas spoke in an Interview.

The tournament will begin from 28th May till June 5th which is the second week of Roland Garros and the last tournament that counts points for Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro.

Women’s Bol Open Tennis 2016 Schedule

[table id=84 /]

How much is the prize money?

That’s an exciting question with pleasure giving answer. Yes,BOL OPEN is tournament from WTA 125K Series with prize money of $125.000 is going attract many talented players.

How to watch Women’s Bol Open Tennis 2016 Live

The live streaming of the Women’s Bol Open Tennis 2016  can be viewed online for free link given below..

Let us see the list of past champions


  • 1991  Sandra Cecchini (ITA)
  • 1995  Sabine Appelmans (BEL)
  • 1996  Gloria Pizzichini (ITA)
  • 1997  Mirjana Lučić (CRO)
  • 1998  Mirjana Lučić (CRO)
  • 1999  Corina Morariu (CRO)
  • 2000  Tina Pisnik (SLO)
  • 2001  Ángeles Montolio (ARG)
  • 2002  Åsa Svensson (SWE)
  • 2003  Vera Zvonareva (RUS)


  • 1991  Laura Golarsa (ITA) and Magdalena Maleeva (BUL)
  • 1995  Mercedes Paz (ARG) and Rene Simpson (CAN)
  • 1996  Laura Montalvo (ARG) and Paola Suárez (ARG)
  • 1997  Laura Montalvo (ARG) and Henrieta Nagyová (SVK)
  • 1998  Laura Montalvo (ARG) and Paola Suárez (ARG)
  • 1999  Jelena Kostanić (CRO) and Michaela Paštiková (CZH)
  • 2000  Julie Halard (FRA) and Corina Morariu (USA)
  • 2001  María Martínez (SAP) and Anabel Medina (SPA)
  • 2002  Tathiana Garbin (ITA) and Angelique Widjaja (IND)
  • 2003  Petra Mandula (HUN) and Patricia Wartusch (AUS)

Leave a Reply