The world biggest T20 League coming with new Season and which will start from 5th April.  The Opening match of the Indian Premier League scheduled to take place at defending champions home Ground. Total 8 teams are participating along with Gujrat Lions, and each team will play 14 matches in India’s 10 venues. You able to watch here Gujarat Lions Live Telecast on TV and Online streaming here.

The league will be finished with the final match on 21st May 2017, completed after 47 days. The League play-off matches will start from 21th may after the completed 56 league stages match.  Gujarat Lions has new franchises, 16 retained players, and 11 new players.Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Gujarat Lions Live Telecast on TV and Online streaming

Gujarat Lions is one of the New team, who are replaced by Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals getting suspended for two years. It has the impressive franchises because of the finished top of the league stage in their first IPL season, in 2016, but failed to qualify for the final because they lost both their playoff matches. You have to watch current season matches of the Gujarat Lions Live Telecast.

#Complete Players of Gujarat Lions

The Gujrat Lions is the strongest teams, stand at the first place in the Indian Premier League season 9 in 2016. Where Lions made an impressive debut, they have won 9 matches out of 14 with 18 points while only 5 matches lost under captain Suresh Raina.

As per IPL rules, a franchise can have a maximum of 27 players in the squad with 9 overseas cricketers, here let’s see Complete Players list, who have retained and new of the IPL season 10.

#Retained Players from Last Years

  1. Brendon McCullum (New Zealand) – Rs 5.5 crore
  2. James Faulkner (Australia) – Rs 7.5 crore
  3. Dwayne Bravo (West Indies) – Rs 4 crore
  4. Aaron Finch (Australia) – Rs 1 crore
  5. Dwayne Smith (West Indies) – Rs 2.3 crore
  6. Andrew Tye (Australia) – Rs 50 lakh
  7. Suresh Raina – Rs 12.5 crore
  8. Ravindra Jadeja – Rs 9.5 crore
  9. Dinesh Karthik – Rs 2.3 crore
  10. Dhawal Kulkarni – Rs 2 crore
  11. Praveen Kumar – Rs 3.5 crore
  12. Ishan Kishan – Rs 35 lakh
  13. Pradeep Sangwan – Rs 20 lakh
  14. Shivil Kaushik – Rs 10 lakh
  15. Shadab Jakati – Rs 20 lakh
  16. Jaydev Shah – Rs 20 lakh

#New Players for the IPL 10th edition (Who have bought from current Auction)

  1. Jason Roy (England) – Rs 1 crore
  2. Chirag Suri (United Arab Emirates) – Rs 10 lakh
  3. Basil Thambi – Rs 85 lakh
  4. Manpreet Gony – Rs 60 lakh
  5. Nathu Singh – Rs 50 lakh
  6. Tejas Singh Baroka – Rs 10 lakh
  7. Munaf Patel – Rs 30 lakh
  8. Aksh Deep Nath – Rs 10 lakh
  9. Shubham Agarwal – Rs 10 lakh
  10. Pratham Singh – Rs 10 lakh
  11. Shelley Shaurya – Rs 10 lakh

#Gujarat Lions Details

  • Captain: Suresh Raina
  • Coach: Brad Hodge
  • City: Rajkot, Gujarat, India
  • Colours: GL
  • Owner: Keshav Bansal (Intex Technologies)
  • Founded:2016
  • Home ground: Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot

Capacity: 28,000

  • Secondary home ground: Green Park Stadium, Kanpur

Capacity: 45,000

  • Official

#Schedule of the Gujrat Lions

Date Match Venue Time
7th  April 2017 GL vs KKR Rajkot 8:00pm
9th  April 2017 SRH vs GL Hyderabad 4:00pm
14th  April 2017 GL vs RPS Rajkot 8:00pm
16th  April 2017 MI vs GL Mumbai 4:00pm
18th  April 2017 GL vs RCB Rajkot 8:00pm
21st  April 2017 KKR vs GL Kolkata 8:00pm
23rd  April 2017 GL vs KXIP Rajkot 4:00pm
27th  April 2017 RCB vs GL Bangalore 8:00pm
29th  April 2017 GL vs MI Rajkot 8:00pm
1st  May 2017 RPS vs GL Pune 8:00pm
4th  May 2017 DD vs GL Delhi 8:00pm
7th  April 2017 KXIP vs GL Indore 8:00pm
10th  May 2017 GL vs DD Rajkot 8:00pm
13th  May 2017 GL vs SRH Rajkot 4:00pm

#Final Squad for the Gujarat Lions

Suresh Raina(c), Ravindra Jadeja, James Faulkner, Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Bravo, Aaron Finch, Dwayne Smith, Dinesh Karthik. Dhawal Kulkarni, Praveen Kumar, Andrew Tye, Ishan Kishan, Pradeep Sangwan, Shivil Koushik, Shadab Bashir Jakati. Jaydev Shah, Manpreet Gony, Nathu Singh, Jason Roy, Munaf Patel, Chirag Suri, Akshdeep Nath, Basil Thampi. Shubham Agarwal, Tejas Baroka, Pratham Singh, Shelley Sanjay Kumar Shaurya.

Watch Gujarat Lions Live Telecast

The India Premier League 2017 matches will start from 5th April and Broadcasting rights of all the matches from the league are being sold to the companies. While the Indian Premier League is the world’s most popular cricket league and it is broadcasted worldwide through various TV channels. Check below possible Broadcast TV channels worldwide.

Country TV Channel
India Sony Max, Sony Six, Sony ESPN
Africa SuperSport
Pakistan Geo Super
Bangladesh Maasranga
Caribbean Sportsmax
Bhutan Set Max, Sony Six
Canada Sportsnet
New Zealand Sky Sport
Malaysia Astro
Sri Lanka Carlton Sports Network
Hong Kong PCCW
Middle East and North Africa OSN
United States ESPN
Singapore StarHub, Singtel
United Kingdom Sky Sports
Nepal Sony Six, Sony Max
Brunei Astro

How to watch Live Streaming

We have listed above all possible Tv channels, you have to watch Gujrat Lions Live Telecast on TV. If you are unable to watch on TV sets or outside then don’t worry you can watch through mobile, Laptops, Tablets on Internet. will show all matches of the Gujarat Lions Live Telecast